Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Clean,spacious,comfortable and modern!
Stayed with husband and two children under 10,hotel was Fab clean and very quite stayed on the 3rd floor,the restaurant and the staff were very helpful and polite,we will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location near all public transport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Well suited for an overnight stay with an excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in central Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great value

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Excellent price for level of comfort. 10 minute walk to Atocha train station. Only draw back is that the two nearest metro stations are 10 minutes away
2 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was the noisiest place I have been in for a long time. The doors are slammed almost all night and you can talk to your neighbor through the wall. Although convenient for the train, it was a 40 minutea walk to the center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conversations easily heard in adjoining room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Walls between rooms are not well insulated. I felt that I was part of the conversation in the room next door when I was trying to sleep at 10 p.m. I heard another guest say a similar thing at breakfast the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your comments at Hotels.com. We apologize for all the inconveniences with the noise in the room. In these moment, we are making improvements in the hotel and part of this remodeling program is the soundproofing of the rooms. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Best regards, Dirección del Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Location is good. Its near to metro n renfe

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room is not cleaned. Bed sheet smells. You could literally see dust on the tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Dirección del Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice staff, very good location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is placed in very goog place
Cons: The climatization
Location: Excellent location, easy to move all over the city
We enjoyed the hotel. The location is perfect. The climatization in bedroom was poor I think must to improve it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. Is nice to know that you had a good stay at the hotel and our location was what you were looking for. We apologize if the air-conditioning system of the room wasn’t the best, we have been shared this information with the person in charge of the maintenance department and it has been repaired. Thanks again for your time and we hope to see you back soon at the hotel. Sincerely, General Manager