Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Excellent location, good breakfast!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Walking distance to very nice and must see places. Amicable people working at the hotel. Good enough breakfast! Enjoy Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Close to everything you need to see in the city

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great lobby and desserts! Close to everything that was a "must see" in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel neat down town

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good services with good breakfast and near of interest places of Madrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Perfect location, comfortable room, very courteous, helpful and friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Buen Hotel pero ... Good Hotel but ...

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: limpieza y actualización
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to a subway station and in the same neighborhood near the atocha train station. el metro está afuera del hotel.
La atención fue muy buena, lamentablemente no supe que estaba de subida la calle y llegue de la estación de atocha con maletas lo cual se me hizo pesada la experiencia de llegar. Otro Punto es que los accesos para discapacitados, adultos mayores y maletas para ir a las habitaciones son enredosos, por ser un hotel en edificio antiguo. si creo que los precios son altos pero vale la pena hospedarse si eres joven y si vas sin niños. The service was very good, unfortunately I did not know that I was climbing the street and I arrived from the atocha station with suitcases which made it difficult for the experience to arrive. Another point is that the disabled accesses and suitcases, older adults to go to the rooms are entangled, for being a hotel in an old building. If I think the prices are high but worth staying if you are young and if you go without kids.
4 out of 5
by Shahnam

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hote was nice and clean The staff was super friendly The breakfast could be better Room was very small but good enough for one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Will stay again when I return!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The location was great, could walk to everywhere we wanted to go.
Cons: As stated earlier, a little soft padding on the beds would be great.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to The Pardo, Regina Sofia, Atocha train station, Plaza Mayor, restaurants and many other sights.
My only complaint is that the bed was hard. However, after staying in 5 different hotels during my recent visit to Spain I found ALL the beds were hard. It could just be me. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
No coffee in the room, no basic amenities like lotion, shampoo etc. Wifi didn't work as expected. The beds were uncomfortable. Family room was dark and layout was weird. It was not worth for the price we paid. The only positive was great location.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Great location between the train station Sol

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We walked everywhere from here, atocga, retiro park, the palace and gran via. The prado and reine sofia are also close. Lots of life in the evenings, we felt very safe. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby, so we didn't use the in house restaurant. The staff was professional and helped us print out our boarding passes. We were in the back of the building which was quiet, no noise from the street.