Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Tx

Outside looks are deceiving

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The desk clerk at check in was WONDERFUL. I think her name was Tanika. She should take her awesomeness to the Peabody. She is 5 star wonderful but that's where it ended. The lampshades in the room were both broken and barely hanging on. The shower curtain was also just barely hanging on and the toilet filled so slow I had to use water from the sink to help fill it so we could flush it. The small freezer was so iced over I couldn't even get my ice block deal in there to refreeze. Breakfast was even worse! No coffee, no biscuits for the gravy, no eggs, no bowls for my granddaughters cereal, maybe 3 pieces of bread for toast and NO ONE around to help or replenish. There were only 4 people trying to eat including my granddaughter and me. It's not like the room was full of people. I would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel north of Memphis

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Check in was fast. Room looked clean and everthing was working. Nice to have an adjustible shower. The only issue was a strange odor whenever I enteres the room. I really liked that the laundry room had normal washer/dryer instead of coin op. 2.5 stars to mean means i get some eggs and sausage added to the meal. I got that and biscuits w/gravy also there were hard boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
by Henry from Conway, AR

Safe friendly clean place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Greg from Lewisville TX

Never Again!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The people working here and the TV selection are the only good things about it. The owner is not taking care of this location. The bathroom in our room was disgusting. It was full of mold, the wall panels on the shower were coming away from the wall, with mold surrounding the openings. Mold was on every area where you could put soap, etc. There was mold all along the front of the tub at the floor. Light fixture over the shower was broken, so it was poorly lit. The carpet was stained, as were even the walls, with some unknown problem. The door didn't close itself, and the furniture is visibly worn. One of the outside card readers didn't work, which we were told on check-in, so the owners don't intend to fix it evidently. We requested additional cleaning, and they did, but it is just too far gone. Pictures were taken after additional cleaning was done. We tried to find another place to stay, but everywhere was booked. Two of us developed health issues as a result of mold exposure. While this is convenient between Millington/Memphis and points north along highway 51, it is NOT worth it. Stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Staff makes this hotel even BETTER !!!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: staff convenience cleanliness sheets
Cons: breakfast entrance into Hotel needs better defined
Location: close enough to Memphis to enjoy the city and far enough to enjoy the peacefulness of a smaller town
The staff made our trip !!! We laughed, we felt welcomed, they were attentive! They took what might be a 3 star hotel and made it into a 4 star. Our only complaint at all was the quality and selection at breakfast. Not the best but easily overlooked because the staff were all so accommodating and wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was very nice! Convenient to where we needed to be! Staff went out of their way to make sure everything we needed was taken care of. Breakfast was delicious!!
5 out of 5
by Julia from Ohio

Nice Hotel, Will Return

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nicely kept. Our room, the lobby and breakfast area were very clean. Our room faced the street, but we didn't hear any traffic noise. The thermostat worked well and the room stayed very comfortable. Included in our double queen room was a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. There was a small dining table with two chairs and an upholstered chair. There were plenty of electrical outlets. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the bedding was crisp and clean. We didn't watch much TV and we didn't connect to wi-fi, so I can't comment on those. The outside pool was closed for the season. A breakfast buffet was included. The food was fresh and hot and included biscuits, gravy, sausage patties, eggs, waffles, 3 kinds of cereal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, toast, bagels, fruit pastry and muffins. Some days apples, bananas and oranges were offered. Coffee and tea were always available in the lobby. The only complaint I have was that the lighting in the room was not very bright, although the bathroom lighting was sufficient. There are 2 fast food restaurants and a casual steak and seafood restaurant next to the hotel. The hotel staff were all very friendly. They spoke to us every time we passed through the lobby and would ask if there was anything that they could do to make our stay more pleasant. It was nice to have such friendly people at the desk! Check-in and check-out were a breeze. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
No fresh fruit at breakfast. Other items not well stocked. They screwed up our reservations also. Poorly managed property.