Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Amazing location. Peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay here at Corinthia. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is to die for. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very friendly staff who will go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Room is cleaned regularly and the happy hour every night was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by David Woodward General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA. I am very glad that you have enjoyed the attentive and always helpful ser-vice of our staff. I am very pleased that you have appreciated the clean sur-roundings of your room and the” happy hour “ at the Caprice lounge bar in the evening. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon, please con-tact us should you need further assistance. Sincere regards, David Woodward General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice classic hotel. They close the pool very early (6pm) to set up for a dinner service. For the location, a little expensive for poolside drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by David Woodward General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel & SPA. I am very glad that you have enjoyed the classic charm of the hotel. On the other hand, I am very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the early closing of the pool and that you have found our drinks a bit ex-pensive. Please feel free to contact us should further assistance be needed. Sincere regards, David Woodward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Old fashioned elegance

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The elegance. The peace and relaxation. The staff.
Cons: Housekeeping on this occasion was a little disappointing. The main restaurant was not always open so restricted eating options.
Location: Stroll through St Anton Gardens. Walks. Good local bus service.
We love Malta and this hotel. We have tried other 5 star hotels, but we keep coming back to the Corinthia Palace. The location is a bit out of the way, but provides peace and relaxation in a lovely building. The staff are excellent and always have time for their guests. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by David Woodward General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback and for choosing Corinthia Palace Ho-tel & SPA. I am pleased that you have enjoyed once again the friendliness of our staff and the quiet and convenient location of our hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Housekeeping and I have well noted your comment with regards to the choice of our restaurants. We will be very happy to welcome you back in the near future, please give us a call or send us an e-mail should you be in need of further assistance. Sincere Regards, David Woodward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Still the hotel from heaven

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The politeness of the staff, the cleanliness, the comfort and luxury.
Location: Brilliant location, away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds, also facing the tranquil St. Anton`s gardens.
We wrote a review last year under the same title "Hotel from heaven", and the manager answered asking us to let him know when we are visiting again, well we did not let him know because we did not want any special treatment, also we wanted to know if things have changed, but to our delight, the hotel still from heaven, everything is done to perfection, wherever we went in the hotel, the Manager (David) was there working day and night tirelessly, making things are as it should be, making our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as can be, in our opinion, it is the best hotel in Malta without a doubt, and to the manager and staff, a big thank you, we will be there again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by David Woodward General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! I am very glad that you have enjoyed, once again, the attentive and helpful service of our friendly staff and the comfortable facilities of our hotel. I am very pleased that you have appreciated the quiet and peaceful location of the hotel during your recent visit to the Maltese Islands. We will be happy to welcome you back in the near future, please give us a call or send us an e-mail should you be in need of any assistance. Sincere regards, David Woodward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Classic and excellent.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep the pool bar open between afternoon and evening dining
Location: In the middle of Malta it is not far from anywhere.
Corinthia Palace is not the newest of hotels but is maintained to the highest standards and has everything you could want. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff are all friendly and attentive. I stay in lots of places for work and holidays and this rates at the top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Spacious Grand Hotel in the centre of Malta.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness and efficiency of the staff, and plenty of them. Good indoor and outdoor pools. Excellent food. Very comfortable.
Location: Quiet up market area near the Presidents Palace and beautiful San Anton Gardens. Easy to travel all over the island.
We have just spent 8 days in this very luxurious hotel. The rooms are large, lovely balconies which all have sun either morning or afternoon/evening. Choice of indoor and outdoor pools. We had planned to eat locally most evenings but found the choice of various restaurants in the Hotel was so good that we ate there every day. We did not hire a car but either used the public buses which stop nearby or the Hotel Courtesy Bus to travel all over the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley, Surrey

Very good hotel situated in the middle of Malta

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: We found the staff excellent and the public areas of the hotel were always well kept.
Cons: As mentioned previously, the dining options are not great, a coffee shop dining would be great.
Location: This hotel is situated in the middle of the island with nothing local but the public bus service is local and could be used to reach all parts.
This was our third visit and always had a good experience at this hotel. Staff are excellent, facilities good and the hotel was very clean. Only complaint would be the lack of choice for dining although a good restaurant a few minutes walk. There are also bus stops near the hotel with frequent services into Valletta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: All staff properly trained to fulfill their role and service with a smile delivered.
Cons: An automatic closer to the room entrance door prevented an adjacent wardrobe door and internal drawers from opening fully.
Location: Visit St Anton Gardens right behind the Hotel complex. Very prettily planted with carpets of bedding plants in May.
Five star hotel and service we paid for and five star hotel and service we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

City centre

Posted May 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: beauty old hotel maintains its heritage
Cons: beds. though staff were extremely helpful...please change the beds
Location: garden visit it recommended
nice garden hotel. a heritage hotel amidst valletta. It is ideally located in centre valletta close proximity to all. Good restaurants especially asian fusion hotel, people are gem here very thoughtful staff that will complement your stay.