Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing service

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Central location therefore quieter and more personal than the big beach hotels.
Location: San Anton Gardens is lovely for relaxing walk and relief from the sun.
Had a fantastic holiday at the Corinthia Palace. We stayed for a fortnight and for the duration of the holiday the service never failed to impress. Our room was large, quiet and very comfortable. Everything was exceptionally clean and I'm fussy about that sort of stuff! We used all the restaurants bar the Rickshaw and the food and wine was delicious in every one. Some of the decor and furnishings are a little dated, but this wasn't an issue for me at all as I was after somewhere with a little character. Hotel bus courtesy service was useful and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Würzburg

schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: die entspannte Atmosphäre
Location: Unsere Ausflüge über die ganze Insel konnten wir mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gut vom Hotel aus durchführen; es fahren mehrere Buslinien in un
Wir waren vom 4. bis 18. September 2016 in diesem Hotel und haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Service war von Anfang bis Ende sehr gut. Die Hotelanlage ist in einem sehr guten Zustand, sauber, es riecht angenehm und es ist ruhig. Das Frühtstücksbüffett lässt keine Wünsche offen und die Dame, die einen empfängt im Frühstücksraum empfängt ist überaus freundlich und zuvorkommend. Von den im Haus befindlichen Restaurants waren wir nur in der Summer Kitchen: das Essen, die Bedienung und das Ambiente sind hervorragend. Die Gärten vor und hinter dem Hotel sind sehr schön angelegt und laden zum Ausruhen ein. Der Spa-Bereich ist sehr ansprechend gestaltet, es ist ruhig und man kann richtig entspannen. Bei einem weiteren Urlaub auf Malta würden wir gerne wieder in diesem Hotel wohnen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
From the moment we entered the hotel, we were treated with the up-most courtesy and professionalism from every member of staff. The hotel is beautiful with an old world charm, elegance and comfort. The pool is secluded within gardens with many areas of privacy, pool-side service and an excellent restaurant. Additional restaurants include the Rickshaw, serving Oriental food which was superb. There is much attention to detail which earns the 5 star rating. The hotel is in a central location within the island which we found to be a great decision for using the local bus service to locations such as Valetta and Medina and touring in a rental car which is to be recommended. Whether it was because we visited in September and it was quieter, we did not experience any issues with driving. There is much to see in the way of historical sites, architecture and archaeology which we thoroughly enjoyed. By September, there is little in the way of greenery but we were advised that Spring provides a different landscape.We will definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from urbania

ottimo hotel vicino a zone da visitare

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: la struttura piscina ed attrezzature
Cons: fornire a clienti un utilizzo di internet ristorante meno costoso
Location: hotel in zona residenziale ma ben fornito con bus e taxi
ottima conoscendo già hotel per esserci stato altre volte
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel excellent standards .

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We had a vey restful holiday . The staff were amazing . The meals in the main restaurant were out if this world . Drinks were very expensive . You could do half board on any day you choose which gave you a chance to eat outside as well .We will go back it is a perfect retreat and Malta itself the people and the island are lovely .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Wonderful hotel in a nice peaceful setting

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel has character and elegance but all the modern features of a newly built hotel, excellent dining options and friendly, very helpful staff.
Location: A nice quite location with the Presidential Palace and gardens across the road. Good access to nearby historical sites and attractions via local buses
This was the perfect combination of a beautiful, well maintained hotel with extremely welcoming and helpful staff that are clearly committed to ensuring your holiday is special and a peaceful location, but with easy access to tourist areas and attractions, including a free hotel shuttle to the most popular areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, really relaxing

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Spotless, great service, air conditioning very good, pool area lovely
Cons: Pool restaurant was a little unorganised, but didn't spoil anything
Location: In middle of island, only 15 mins from airport,10 mins from Mdina,10 Valletta. Fabulous architecture, genuinely welcoming people, full of WW11 history
It is really nice to experience great maid service in the room, generous with toiletries, convenient turn down and the room was spotless. Breakfast was a treat, again with great service and genuinely caring staff. We usually stay in Valletta, but that hotel is being renovated and so we came to the Corinthia, which I previously worried was too far in land. However, the hotel has a great shuttle service and local bus service is air conditioned and regular. So we could get to Valletta or Rabat very quickly as well as walking into Attard to Jalies' cafe, very reasonable and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Charmantes Hotel in ruhig schöner Lage

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, die Lage
Cons: Das Frühstückbuffet war sehr schwach
Das Corinthia Palace Hotel ist in einer ruhigen Lage im Landesinneren gelegen und eignet sich besonders gut um die Seele einfach baumeln zu lassen. Das erste Erscheinungsbild zeigt ungeniert, dass es sich hier um ein älteres Hotel handelt, welches aber noch immer deutlich einen edlen Charme verbreitet. An den kleinen Brunnen vorbei betritt man die Lobby, wo man vom Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend empfangen wird. Wir sind dort 4 Tage gewesen und haben nie mürrisches, schlecht gelauntes oder sogar unfreundliches Personal bemerkt, das war wirklich top! Dass das Hotel vorwiegend von britischen Touristen besucht wird, wird einem spätestens beim Frühstück klar. Leider war die Auswahl nicht besonders groß, wenn man nicht unbedingt mit Pilzen und Bohnen den Tag beginnen möchte. Das Frühstückangebot war für das Hotel dieser Preisklasse wirklich nicht sehr gut! Der Außenpool und die angrenzende Bar haben jedoch die Defizite vom Frühstück wieder wettmachen können, da man sich hier wirklich sowohl ungestört ausruhen und entspannen als auch kulinarisch jederzeit stärken konnte. Das Hotel ist meiner Meinung nach sehr zu empfehlen, da man dort die nötige Ruhe und Freundlichkeit finden kann, die man auf einem Entspannungsurlaub ja meistens auch sucht. Die Lage des Hotels erlaubt auch problemlose Erkundungen der Stadt Valletta und auch den Rest der Insel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Beautiful 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The staff at this hotel are second to none, they are so obliging and want to do everything they can for you nothing seems to be a bother. The pool area is gorgeous and is always immaculately clean. The indoor pool is also gorgeous and is nice to relax when you need a break from the sun. There is another area where the sauna and solarium are based that one can enjoy relaxation on very comfortable sun loungers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Huge room, excellent facilities.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is situated just off of a major trunk road, which meant you had easy access to buses or driving routes to explore the island.
We booked a mini suite, just because it was only a few pounds more than a double, WOW it was huge!! The beds were so comfortable we never even had the first night settling in disturbance. Breakfast was brilliant from full cooked, to continental, to fresh fruit, to salad and even pastries and muffins you really couldn't wish for more. The spa facilities were very good with full use of gym facilities included. The outdoor pool was lovely with waiter services if you wanted anything to eat or drink. We ate in two of the hotels three restaurants both were excellent. The morning we checked out we were even accommodated for breakfast at 05:30 in the morning with everything available