Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Affordable, nice location to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, very clean tidy etc.
Cons: Just a little bit of tlc in garden area etc.
Location: Quite area good pub just 5 min,s down the road, Attleborough 10 min,s the other way. Plenty to see and do within 6-10 mile radius. Norwich only 20 min
Lovely time spent by my wife and me at Aldercarr, only disappointment was that we went on a bank holiday and the spar facilities were closed both the Sunday & Bank Holiday Monday
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We would not stay in this B&B again. The bedroom was freezing cold and after the owner outa. Electric heater in the room the plug on the heater got too hot to touch! We decided not to stay the second night and the owner gave us a night's money back. On arrival could not find reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke On Trent

Lovely little place!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lovely place to stay, really friendly staff who are really easy going. Lovely and quiet, easy to get to and really nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the location of a family gathering.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Disappointed that other than breakfast (which was fine) there was no restaurant or bar at the hotel and the local pub doesn't open on Mondays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very expensive for a bed with no breakfast included in price. Price ridiculous for what is on offer.overpriced. My room was ok my friends was awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy with a basic, simple breakfast.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bedding, spacious room, quiet location. Good parking.
No working extractor in the bathroom. One of the bedroom lights did not work. Breakfast very basic with no service - a small quantity of milk, orange juice, 3 types of cereal, sliced bread and pre-wrapped (not fresh) pastries with a limited amount of butter to be carefully shared, no vegetable oil spreads. Rooms comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel due to its location to where we needed to go the next morning. Continental breakfast was included but was very basic. The room was tidy and looks clean but actually, the electric kettle lid was slightly dusty! The bathroom requires maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels