Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

First Class Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Not centrally located, as per most hotels in Munich, but within a short distance (5 to 10 Mins walk) to really great restaurants.
Staff were most helpful with info re sightseeing, sell underground train tickets, which get you easily to wherever you might want to go from the station about 10 mins walk way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Excellent service and breakfast buffet

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything was great!
Location: Good location, walking distance to the East train station. From there, you can go to the central train station and go everywhere easily.
Moritz working at the front desk was super-helpful in giving travelling and transportation advice. He's always friendly and very pleasant to talk to. He added a big 'plus' to our already positive experience of the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, thank you for sharing your great feedback with us! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff could make it even nicer. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Best regards Daniela Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael from Los Angeles

Excellent!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
A truly excellent hotel. The staff are all very friendly, very knowledgable, and speak perfect English. This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had in Europe, and the staff should all be commended for their excellent work. The room was comfortable, and the entire facility is very clean. Public restrooms were well maintained, and they even provided an excellent outside seating area with a projector for enjoying the Euro Cup, with very reasonable food and drink prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your last stay with us. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your time in munich while watching the soccer games on the big screen. Thanks also for mentioning our staff! We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. best regards
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Magda from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located very close to the train station and about 45 minute ride from the airport. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. The breakfast selection was very good.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Castle Hill

Munich Jan 16

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had two good excursions to the castles and Dachau. The second being very emotional. We went to a local Bavarian restaurant and we welcomed by a group to sit with them. A thoroughly enjoyable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rzeszow

Great value

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great location . On arrival I was pleasantly surprised how close it was to train station. Staff very helpful. Room very good size. Nice bar. Would recommend to anyone. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by kelly from Las Vegas

Munich trip

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two days. Hotel comfortable and clean. I would of rather been in the center of old town for walking convince but overall easy to get around. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience were good.
Cons: The restaurant facilities are poor. The restaurant has a small menu, and lunch was very slow even though we were the only people eating.
Location: Very close to Ostbahnhof, so very convenient for central Munich, Englischer garten, Bierkellers etc.
Late booking so my room price was high, but the hotel was comfortable and efficient.