Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

friendly staff, good location, room musty

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: inszensario restaurant below hotel was outstanding
Cons: provide newspapers
Musty, sewage smell in room - had to keep window open 24/7. Staff very friendly and helpful, although bar hours/staffing inconsistent. Great location and easy access to Rosenheimer Platz S Bahn. Breakfast overall pretty good - no pastries though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice clean hotel near to Deutchen Museum

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Free beer!
Location: Quiet location.There are a few restaurants nearby and you can also walk to the Hofbraukeller with its massive beer garden.
Rooms are clean and spacious, and there is a little kitchenette if you are inclined to cook your own food. Free beer and mineral water in the fridge! There is a supermarket about 5 minutes walk away to get supplies. It's about 10 minutes walk to the Deutches Museum, and just over 20 minutes to the centre of Munich, or you can get the S-bahn from Rosenheimer Platz. From here you can also get the S-bahn straight to/from the airport which is handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great, close to central, freindly staff Close to tube I will stay there when I visit Germany
4 out of 5
by Rogerio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Excellent

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
A modern, well placed and very clean hotel with staff that were welcoming and helpful. Our room was compact but equipped with everything we needed for our stay, including a tv, fridge, safe, tea making facilities, microwave and even a small cooking unit. The room also had a superb en-suite shower room The beds were comfortable and gave us a good night's sleep. We'd be happy to stay there again. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Super comfortable stay, very relaxing, wish we were staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Munich Trip

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff, the people. Also Rosenheimer Platz station is a quick walk from the hotel & you can take and S-Bahn into the main train station.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: It's a straight shot from Rosenheimer Platz station to Munich HBF and back. Most Gray Line tours leave from the Karstadt by the main train station.
This is the second time we have stayed with them. Great people, great room and great price. We have stayed all over Europe and it's a great deal for the money. We had a delivery issue to the hotel on this past trip and the staff went out of their way to help. We even got a platter with fruit and champagne with a nice letter from the manager hoping we would have a nice anniversary. What I find is best for travelers is that is also a straight shot to the Munich Main Train Station (HBF). Just a short walk to the Rosenheimer Platz station. Get on any S-Bahn going to the main train station. Gray line is who we have booked a lot of tours from and they start right next door to the Munich Main Station at the Karstadt department store. To come back, just hop and any S-Bahn going east and get off at Rosenheimer Platz. Also if you are coming or going to the Airport, just hop on the S-8 and you can get off at Rosenheimer Platz. Leaving? Just take the S-8 from Rosenheimer Platz to the airport. Easy Peasy. It's a great place to stay. When we go back to Munich, we'll stay at Derag!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The fitness gym was offered a variety of equipment for training and suitable space. The hotel room seemed small, but adequate. I would have preferred hardwood or tile floor instead of carpet. The bathroom appeared to nicely finished. This hotel functioned well as an overnight before a morning flight.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Average

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, bathroom great, room a little outdated Reception not helpful, cleaners came into the room at 9am on our last day before we'd checked out and were sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Marc Moberz, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, thanks a lot for your kind feedback, I would like to apologize for the issue with our housekeeping staff. They should only enter the room after departure. Best regards Marc Moberz - Assistant Manager Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum