Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location but a bit dated

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Within walking distance from the city and train. Rooms were ok but dated. No air-conditioning so in summer had to sleep with windows open and tragic noise is loud. Also they have old style keys for your room so keep it safe and reception shuts at 10.30 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Mick, Thank you for your feedback. Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Posted May 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Friendly staff. No block out curtains in the room, so hard to rest during the day, especially with 3 y.o. needing a day time sleep. No kettle and tea/coffee facility in the room. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Dejan, Thanks for your feedback. Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Lovely, Convienient Hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the feel of it, the staff and the restaurant and its location.
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room!
Location: Location was good, a walk into town or a bus or U Bahn. There were a few nice restaurants nearby.
This hotel was great for the centre of Munich and we walked or took the regular bus. Believe it was near the U Bahn but didn't use it. Would recommend it as was more traditional than corporate and had a traditional restaurant downstairs. Rooms very cosy with comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and free tea and coffee were provided in the foyer. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Munchener, Thanks for your positive feedback. See you soon! Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen
5 out of 5
by Maria J

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Liebe Maria J., herzlichen Dank für die volle fünf Sterne Wertung. Das freut uns sehr. Bis bald Ihr Team vom Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Price, Great Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a good price for a great location. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. The place did look a bit old. The temperature control in the room was definitely lacking. I was either way too hot or cold. Not much in the way of TV for an American visitor that does not speak German.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Everything went well at this hotel. It is a bit far (walking) from the main areas but it is conveniently located near bus stops and the subway so it wasn't hard to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC . Hard beds. Very loud area.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Having to have the windows open in order to barely make it tolerable to sleep is made worse by a very loud and active street below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Area

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Good location. Near Public bus stop that will take you to Mariaplatz and main square.
Cons: Light bulb check. A coffee maker or small refrigerator would be a nice addition to the rooms.
Location: Hotel had an indoor restaurant and an outside beer garden. A grocery store is nearby.
We had stayed at Golden Leaf in 2011, so we decided to stay there again - 2 couples/ 2 rooms. Nice location in a very nice residential area of Munich, about a 30 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride to the main square. Buses run very frequently just 2 doors down from the hotel. Rooms were clean, but lacked attention to detail as I recalled in past trip. Both of our rooms had 2 lights not working, which made the rooms dim. We asked at the front desk to have new light bulbs installed, but our requests were never answered, even after 3 days. The weather was unseasonably hot and there is no air conditioning, but we were provided with fans. Front desk staff were pleasant, but might not understand English real well. On 2 occasions the staff misunderstood day/time of taxi pick-ups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but basic hotel in walking distance to centre

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is clean, staff are helpful and there is a great bar/restaurant attached with a lovely beer garden. Rooms were clean and perfectly fine for our short one-night stay and the price was perfect. One major issue is that our room was on the front side of the hotel. There was a really busy and noisy road outside of our window meaning that we slept very, very badly. I would recommend asking to stay in a room on the other side of the hotel. If we had, I would have given it a much better rating.