Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in munich

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Business style hotel, great staff, breakfast substantial. Rooms are being refurbished so some issues. Lift/elevator noise an issue during our stay and tv did not work. So I would recommend but be careful over the quality of room given
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu Dhabi

Clean space

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I like this hotel due to friendly staff and great buffue breakfast very good
3 out of 5
by Gerhard

Place could improve

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in very good location for visiting city center. Staff is okay but can still improve y being more supportive. Room was towards main road which was very noisy so that we could not open the window. Room climate was therefore quite uncomfortable diring the night. Breakfast area is quite noisy and the coffe was served in thermos not being fresh. The place has gone down over the pst 10 years and needs improvement being a Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just holding its own

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Road noise is dreadful but the location is convenient. Dated hotel which is getting a makeover this year but still clean and tidy. Breakfast was really good, but lacking vegetarian options on cooked breakfast – no mushrooms or beans! Frequent visitor to Munich but first time stay at this hotel. Will go back to Holiday Inn next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very Good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Centrally located for access to the Trams and to anywhere in Munich.
The hotel was very well located for getting around and the amenities were very good for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your feedback here on Expedia with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel’s central location as well as our direct connection to the city’s public transport. Also I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotels amenities. Hopefully you had a fantastic stay in Munich, and a pleasant journey home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon, as the travel brings you back to Munich. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great location for my clients business and close to a lot of local restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your feedback here on Expedia with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel’s central location as well as our direct connection to the city’s public transport. Also I am glad to read that you could enjoy the surrounding of our property. Hopefully you had a nice stay in Munich, and a safe trip home. We would be happy to welcome you back soon, as the travel brings you back to Munich. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, train stop is right in front in front of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, First I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Munich City for your stay, and also for taking your time to share your feedback here with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked our hotel’s central location as well as our direct connection to the city’s public transport. Hopefully you had a fantastic stay in Munich, and a pleasant journey home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon, as the travel brings you back to Munich. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Great hotel near Deutches Museum

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room was nice and comfortable, but they do not provide complimentary water or free internet. Though guest can purchase bottled water at the store across the street and use free internet at the lobby, no free water and no free internet at the room were kind of troublesome especially when I first arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for staying at Hilton Munich City and taking your time to share this constructive feedback with us. We highly appreciate this because it helps us to review and improve our service constantly. It makes me happy to read, that you were satisfied with our central location as well as with out guest rooms. As I could see from your comment you were not completely satisfied with the level of service we provide. For that I want to apologize sincerely. Kindly be informed that we do provide free WIFI and water for Members of our Hilton Honors program. Maybe you want to think about joining the Hilton Family and start to enjoy the countless benefits coming along with the free membership. Despite that I do hope you had a pleasant stay with us and a safe journey home. With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, well appointed hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Temperature
Location: The central square of Old Town, the marketplace and lots of restaurants
We stayed for six days while visiting Munich. It is within walking distance to the Old Town and Marienplatz. Lots of good restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. My big complaint was the room temperature. It was extremely hot at night and made sleeping very uncomfortable. The staff said the air would not be usable until it is consistently over 16 C. They offered opening a window which would be onto a noisy city street
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Martin Soerensen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback here on Expedia and for staying with us, at the Hilton Munich City. It is great to see that you had such a good time at our property and what the surrounding has to offer. Sadly I see from your comment, that you had some issues with our Air Condition. For that I want to apologize sincerely. We are aware of this problem and I am happy to tell you that we were able to fix it by now. Despite of that unfortunate issue will we hopefully be able to welcome you back as our guest, in the future. My team and I are wishing Happy Eastern! With kind regards, Martin Soerensen, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels