Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Excellent location

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Christmas markets, shopping, bars
Excellent location 10 mins walking distance to Christmas markets , shops and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect acccmmkdations

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Excellent helpful staff. Great room facilities, cozy & comfortable. While the restaurant is just Ok, there are fine places to eat within 5 min walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Clean updated hotel. Close to metro.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The newly updated rooms and the location worked well for us.
Location: There is a mall, many restaurants, and the metro very close.
We had a great time at Novotel Muenchen City. It is very nice with newly update rooms (Sept. 2017). The pool and spa was a nice added feature. It was easy to make our way to the subway to get anywhere in Munich within a short period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close to a station and the city centre. Staff were lovely and spoke very good English.
Cons: The cost of breakfast shocked us a bit but it was nice, just pricey.
Location: Close to a station and the receptionist recommended the best station to aim for when visiting the Oktoberfest. Close to city centre too.
Reception staff gave us lots of information about public transport and their English was very good. The bar staff were also lovely. We came for the Oktoberfest which we'd been to before. Munich is a lovely place to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful., hotel clean Location ok but would've like it to be closer to Marienplatz
2 out of 5
by Khaled

The only thing new is the name. Everything is date

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible, terrible, terrible in every respect including service. Old, uncomfortable and not worth half the money they charge. Meunchen has many other options that are better and cheaper. I left after one day only. Terrible location too. Pictures on website are not accurate. My advice: Run and don't look back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Ideally located for a short walk into the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario Canada

Beautiful hotel, great location, close to s bahn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Modern rooms and breakfast was great. Staff were amazing. We had a family room for 4 of us which was perfect size in European standards. Would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lovely clean room, with great location and good transport links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff are very friendly, especially the lady who sits you at your table for breakfast each morning. Really welcoming.
Cons: Have a sink ink next to the toilet. Also, double rooms are abit small for a family of 4.
Location: The train network is right round the corner and takes you to all the main sights. You can also walk to the main tourist area in Marienplatz.
Very friendly staff, excellent location for all major sights, museums and shopping. Very good breakfast. Only thing we didn't like is that there is no sink in the toilet to wash your hands, which is separate from the bathroom! However, we found this to be the norm in every toilet in Munich! Would recommend as it is a great location, quieter and clean.