Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close to a station and the city centre. Staff were lovely and spoke very good English.
Cons: The cost of breakfast shocked us a bit but it was nice, just pricey.
Location: Close to a station and the receptionist recommended the best station to aim for when visiting the Oktoberfest. Close to city centre too.
Reception staff gave us lots of information about public transport and their English was very good. The bar staff were also lovely. We came for the Oktoberfest which we'd been to before. Munich is a lovely place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel in good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Ideally located for a short walk into the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario Canada

Beautiful hotel, great location, close to s bahn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Modern rooms and breakfast was great. Staff were amazing. We had a family room for 4 of us which was perfect size in European standards. Would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lovely clean room, with great location and good transport links
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff are very friendly, especially the lady who sits you at your table for breakfast each morning. Really welcoming.
Cons: Have a sink ink next to the toilet. Also, double rooms are abit small for a family of 4.
Location: The train network is right round the corner and takes you to all the main sights. You can also walk to the main tourist area in Marienplatz.
Very friendly staff, excellent location for all major sights, museums and shopping. Very good breakfast. Only thing we didn't like is that there is no sink in the toilet to wash your hands, which is separate from the bathroom! However, we found this to be the norm in every toilet in Munich! Would recommend as it is a great location, quieter and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Perfect location to go anywhere around Munich. Breakfast had everything you need to start a day. The room was perfect always. The swing are is very nice to relax. One of the best novatel I've ever stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The only issue I had was the air conditioning in the room didnt really work and thus I would wake up in the middle of the night sweating since it was July. Besides that, everything was great. The best breakfest buffet I have ever had and the front desk stafd were very good about answering transportation questions and calling taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex

Very nice hotel and great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is very near a Metro station, Museum and from that point on it is easy to move to all Munich
This is the second time that we stay in this hotel, it is very nice and has a great location and parking in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds, UK

Good hotel, convenient location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Air conditioning; restaurant menu; quality of taxi firms that they use.
Location: Near to Town Hall, Deutsches Museum and river for walks. Englischer Garten not far. Close to station to get to BMW Museum and Olympic stadium.
A nice, friendly hotel with helpful staff and comfortable, quiet rooms. I found the restaurant menu to be a bit limited and the air conditioning was not particularly powerful which was a bit of a problem in the recent very hot weather. My only major issue is with the taxi booked for me by the hotel for the trip back to the airport. The taxi driver drove like a maniac, was using his phone and nearly rear-ended the vehicle in front at about 140kph. I would suggest, if booking a taxi via the hotel, that they ensure that they only use a company that only employs responsible drivers. I have told the hotel about this and they responded by saying that they were reviewing their policy on which taxi firms they use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

contemporary rooms, clean, and very nice staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: staff. rooms super clean and new
Cons: air conditioning in the rooms were a bit weak.
Location: about a mile walk to main square.
The hotel was a bit of a walk for the main square, but it was very close to the river if you enjoy walking or running along a wonderful path.