Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice place, next to a great Italian resturant.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice place, breakfast was quite good for French standards, more than just a coffee and pasteries. A few time a week there is a great public market in the city square right next door. Great rooftop veranda for breakfast, and we went upstairs in the evening with the wedding party and quite nice.
4 out of 5
by Lucinda

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a business trip so I didn't have a lot of time to visit the surrounding area. The hotel was exactly how I anticipated... perfectly adequate for my needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel. Quite a number of homeless people begging on entry and exit to the hotel carpark which is a short walk from the hotel. please note when you pay in full on hotels.com the hotel will then add a local tax when you arrive. Even though hotels.com says taxes and charges included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable, friendly staff, good WFI, uncomfortable neighbourhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good choice!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
We came to visit family and were very happy with our choice. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, the facilities were new. Overall, we are very happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A BIT BASIC

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Market outside hotel
Cons: A complete makeover of all rooms. Fit quieter doors. Wash down the balcony in pigeons are roosting above it.
Location: Next to the market in Aubagne. Cinema nearby. Various cafes. Only one quality restaurant nearby - Florantine.
More 2 star than 3. Breakfast disappointing, rooftop restaurant not open. Odd kettle arrangement in room. Separate toilet inconvenient. Bird mess on balcony not cleaned away. Very noisy - room doors slam shut like jail cells. Inebriated clientele shouting in corridor in early hours. 100 Euros per night - overpriced and there was nothing Superior about our Superior room.
3 out of 5
by Wolfe from Usa

Tough to drive too

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Like many centre ville hotels it is hard to find and difficult physically to get a car to the door. Parking is expensive for this part of the country. Staff ok room ok but dining is for groups. Nearby dining is pretty sketchy at best but not terrible. The nearby coastal towns nearby seem to be a better base and the additional cost is worthwhile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and simple

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Very nice people. Sparse accommodations. For the room fee, a better mattress should be provided. A little 'faulty towers' on the room maintenance. Overall , because the staff is kind and the hotel is clean, I would recommend as a convenient option in Aubagne. It is also very convenient to the local outdoor market, which cannot be understated as a plus.