Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, MI

Great stay, Great staff, Great experience

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. We had both a refrigerator and microwave. We had to have a light bulb repared in the bathroom and the staff quickly took care of it and left a small snack for our "inconvenience." I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Found out I paid extra for breakfast but breakfast is not severed until 7:00. We had to leave by 6:45am. Would have been nice to get that information at the time I was booking the room and making the decision to pay extra for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
If you are traveling with family or kids . The king suite is perfect and roomy. The pool is nice and heated . Laundry room and fitness room plus they have food you can order in. Nice and clean and comfortable. only thing missing is a hot tub ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by The Courtyard Auburn Hills, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy you were pleased with the hotel and our Bistro. We'd be more than happy to have you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold pool

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms and staff were nice. The only thing I can complain about is the pool was cold. The staff said it was heated but my kids both had blue lips after jumping in. Other than the pool experience I would still recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Anniversary even made more special

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Super friendly staff and location
I can't thank the Marriott staff enough. Super friendly and helpful when we checked in and the care to customer satisfaction did not end even on the way out the door to go home. When asked if we were coming for personal and or business, i casually mentioned personal and celebrating our anniversary. A little while after we entered our room , i had a knock on the door and the staff had brought us a little gift and a nice card to say happy anniversary and enjoy your time. That is the special touches we received the entire time we were there. Even on the way out , my husband just wanted to warm up his coffee and instead they went in the back ( since the coffee had just been put away ) and instead got him a totally fresh cup of coffee. I have stayed in many of the Marriotts, but by far i would say one of the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Morris, MI

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Staff was super friendly, room was very clean and nice. Bonus for me was full sized shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. Very happy with this hotel!!