Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Manchester. NH

Weekend Away

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was clean except for the long mirror was dirty where it looked as if a child smeared something on the mirror. The only real complaint was that we asked for our towels to be replaced while we were gone, and they came up a couple hours after we got back to bring them to us (we were gone for about 7 hours). The hotel is under renovation, but it was quiet and we did enjoy it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under major renovations, room was to be nonsmoking but it smelt like smoke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for discounted rate

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
A perfectly ordinary hotel, which was a good value because of the discounted rate I got through Hotels.com. A couple of negatives: 1. Strange to have a fridge and microwave, but no coffeemaker 2. The reservation info said there'd be a king-size bed and a rollaway, but there was no rollaway in the room
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Boston

Acceptable hotel for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is rundown, with poor paint jobs (and color choices) in the room. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast area was clean and adequate (bagels, english muffins, cinnamon rolls, etc.).
4 out of 5
by KIRSTIN from Wisconsin

Great choice!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room! Spacious and clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was there during parents weekend at a nearby college. I picked Americas Best Value Inn for the moderate price and because it is close to the college. The room was large and clean and everything worked. The place was quiet and with the added bonus of being close to a mall with Sears and JC Penny where I could do some last minute clothes shopping for my son. I would go back.
4 out of 5
by Julienne from vermont

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable just a bit short on continental breakfast and housekeepers please check bathrooms better. Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book......

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights over parents weekend in October. The bleak exterior and entrance was a little off-putting, so we were pleasantly surprised by the size and condition of the room. The heat wasn't working, so it was pretty cold, but it was obvious they were doing their best to fix it so we toughed it out the first night. They supplied a space heater the next morning, but then moved us to another room (just as clean and comfortable) the second night. The hotel was full but we never heard our neighbors. Bathroom and breakfast were basic. Staff was friendly. Odd-numbered rooms face rear/away from street and parking lot. Recommended for quick stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value proposition

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly comfortable and decent place; worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Americas Best!!! Stay Away... Far Away

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst place I've ever stayed in!!! None smoking rooms smelled with smoke. Hot water shower pressure was horrible.. and wifi did not work the 1st night. had to be switched to another room the next day.. it was a very seedy place.. do not stay here.