Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good location on the way to Tahoe Skiing

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We checked in late in the night - receptionist at front desk was welcoming and hospitable. Rooms were clean, breakfast was average - they had most of the stuff that you typically find in the continental breakfast. What we really liked was the flexibility in accommodating some last minute changes to our itinerary, without penalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Ca

Not what we expected for a Best Western

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We chose this hotel over less expensive in the same area because we usually stay with Best Western. This particular hotel looks like a slightly updated 6 Motel. It was clean but the bathroom was very old with very thin windows so it was cold and the shower didn't have much pressure. The bed was comfotable but the decor was like an 80's theme. The staff were very pleasant and helpful in choosing a good restaurant. Next time we will spend less and go to a newer, less expensive hotel in the same area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
Thank you for being loyal to the Best Western brand. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Auburn, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Great Facility

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Stayed here four nights on business trip. Great facility close to freeway exit and numerous restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! I'm glad to know you had such a fantastic stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Auburn, CA!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good clean, well-lighted hotel. Pretty good breakfast - happy they have a blueberry pancake batter to make your own pancakes. Rate was reasonable for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! I'm pleased to know you enjoyed the blueberry waffle batter. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The hotel was great. Best nights sleep ever at a hotel. No cycling on and off of the. Ac/ heat. They have a new system that solved that problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm delighted to know that you had the best nights sleep ever at a hotel...what an excellent compliment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and was made up everyday! We were at the back of the hotel and so it was very quiet! The hotel is in walking distance to resturants and a major grocery store with a Peets coffee inside!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
I am happy to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to know you found our Staff to be helpful. We are so lucky to have such a phenomenal Team! I will pass along the kudos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, ca

Nice stay after a long haul

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Staying in Auburn was delightful after trekking from Iowa. The staff was fabulous. The room was comfortable. Only negative was the thin doors from the adjoining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jennifer S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I’m pleased to know you had a comfortable stay with us. I’m sorry to hear that there was an issue with the adjoining door in your room. I will look into this issue. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. We hope to see you again next time you are in Auburn, CA!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Jennifer S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm pleased to know you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel and close to activity. Felt safe.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: pretty much everything. Mostly location.
Cons: all good
Location: food was close by. On our way out of Auburn we picked up some fresh sandwiches and snacks for the road. Gas was near by as well.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were polite and nice, didn't rush us.Enjoyed the lite breakfast. Was most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by v, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every nice hotel. Very comfortable.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel staff very nice. It’s an older hotel and that is what kept us from giving it all 5s. Wonderful hot shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by c, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.