Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice hotel with easy access to I80

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and room size
Cons: Beds were a little uncomfortable
Location: Near Foresthill exit and Auburn with easy access to I80.
We were in Auburn for a family wedding in Foresthill. The hotel was in a great location for the wedding and also to visit our family in Auburn. The hotel was clean and our room was spacious. The beds were a little uncomfortable and on the firm side. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and there was fresh cut strawberries and blueberries most morning. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us recently! I hope you enjoyed the wedding! See you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Close to river rafting

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Easy to find, friendly staff, one of the best early morning breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
I hope you had a nice time river rafting! I'm glad that you enjoyed our breakfast options. We expanded our options and added more yummy items. See you next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great breakfast! I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Jennifer S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! I am so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pleasant hotel. Great Staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: We were there for the Western States 100 mile Endurance Run. Staff knew this and accommodated us accordingly. They made the experience pleasant.
Hotel staff was friendly, courteous, helpful, simply great. Accommodated us in unusual situation. Clean room, Comfortable bed. Good air conditioning. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Jennifer S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! I am delighted to hear that our Team provided you with superior guest care. We truly have the best Team in town! See you again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, condition, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Very convenient to I-80. Restaurant next door, "Awful Annie's", was wonderful.
Everything at the Best Western was great. The staff was friendly, polite, and professional. They recommended a wonderful restaurant next door, which did not disappoint. All was clean and in good repair. All good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I will let our Team know that you were pleased. Awful Annie's is fantastic. Make sure to let them know you are our guest and they will give you a discount. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Best Western ever

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We were received like royalty and given the very room we requested. All the staff were professional and generous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jennifer S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! I am delighted to hear you were received like royalty! We hope to be able to roll out the red carpet for you next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Western Auburn, CA

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Enjoyable stay at a clean, well maintained motel. Housekeeping was excellent. My experience was very positive. I will return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I will let our Maintenance and Housekeeping Teams know that you were pleased with their hard work. They will appreciate the kudos. We are so happy to hear you will be back! See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Auburn and road to Tahoe.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location and price just what we were looking for.
Cons: Breakfast provided could have had a hot cooked egg choice, but waffles, fruit and cereal got us on the road quickly.
Location: Highway 80 takes you right to Tahoe and Reno. Town of Auburn quaint with great restaurants.
Have stayed here before. Staff very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are headed to Tahoe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Staff, Very Comfortable Bed

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed, cleanliness.
Cons: Exterior appearance
Location: Right off the freeway.
The review's title says it all. (I guess I will add that the room was nice and clean.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your bed and that your room was extremely clean. Our Team is dedicated to ensure all of our guests have the best stay possible. I'm sorry to hear that you were displeased with the exterior of our property. We are currently undergoing cosmetic improvements of our beams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Older, but clean hotel. Nice pool area. Rooms are not insulated well for sound and you can hear people and the freeway pretty well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Jennifer S, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool. I am sorry that you were able to hear people talking and the freeway. Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We hope to see you again soon.