Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Game Day

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: This hotel needs to be updated!!!!!
The room was clean. The room was extremely outdated and many things were obviously broken (toilet was cracked and glued together, sink had large crack, bathtub faucet would not shut off, lock on door, the tables where breakfast was served, etc). It did the job we needed after a game but was extremely expensive (over $330/ night) for such a poor quality and out of date hotel. I was extremely disappointed because I went to Auburn and I love it and I would HATE for this to be someone's first opinion of the school. Many people were complaining at breakfast about the quality of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

gross

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The best thing about our room was that it didn't have the horrible stink that consumed the lobby. Most everything was dated, and just plain worn out. Most of the furniture looked like it was purchased at a yard sale. Lamps were old, outlets didn't work. However, I do think the beds and linen were updated, so that made the room slightly better. The grounds, the pool, the breakfast area all terrible. They had some laundry facility on our floor, that was just embarrassing- they should just board up that area .Horrible If you need a room on game day, I hope you plan ahead and don't have to stay at the Clarion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I first want to say everyone was very friendly at this location. However, I am an older adult and I was not made aware of the stairs. I was also traveling alone and asked to have a room closer to the lobby. I was put on the second level and there is an elevator that takes you up. However it is still multi level and I had stairs to maneuver with a suitcase and a weak wrist and arm due to an injury. And the room was toward the back of the hotel next to stairs that backed up to a vacant lot. I must admit, I never complained because it is not my nature and the hotel was full, so I figured there was nothing that could be done anyway. Even though I asked at check-in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

OLD Motel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Calling this a hotel is giving it too much credit. This is a leftover from 1970. Needs to be torn down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hotel for Auburn game

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was old and not particularly clean. The building smelled stale. The first room we were put in did not have the air on when we arrived. In 4 hours the room had not cooled and we requested another room. Fortunately there was an alternative. The chairs in the pool area were worn and faded and the pool had lots of leaves in it and did not appear to have been cleaned recently. A breakfast was provided which was fairly comparable to those in other chains that offer breakfast; however, the seating area looked like it was in somebody's redone basement. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dated facility

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Only hotel available for a busy weekend. Room was clean yet sink stopped up. Paid over $150/night, hotel not at this value level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale, fl

disgusting - smelled - dirty - my cat got fleas

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good
disgusting - smelled - dirty - my cat got fleas - wud never go back again - would not let my worst enemy stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FT LAUDERDALE, FL

ROOM WAS DISGUSTING - VERY DIRTY

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: GOOD RESTAURANTS
DIRTY ROOM - MY CAT OBTAINED FLEAS -NEVER GO BACK THERE AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room, bad service

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs to be upgraded. This was a holiday weekend. The ice machnes and washing machines should have been in working order.
Location: We played golf 25 minutes away
We were there 2 nights. The first night we checked in, we found outlets in the room didn't work, the tv didn't work, the ice machines didn't work. A maintenance man did come to fix the tv. We went out for 7 hours the next day. Upon our return after 3:00, the room cleaning consisted of straightening the beds and emptying the trash, and a handlful of toiletries thrown on the counter. Used towels left on the floor, no fresh towels, no replacement coffee. We tried to use two different washing machines. Both did not work. Both took our money. No signs to indicate anything was out of order. Our complaints to the front desk people were met with blank stares.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
The desk staff always had difficulties with the computer Our room had nice comfortable beds and sheets and pillows. Bathroom needs a makeover.