Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night visit

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Nice but we thought we were getting a queen size bed. We had the standard size. Other than that everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the five stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a still improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, La

Oasis of Auburn, Al

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Very nice facility with excellent, friendly staff. Beautiful courtyard, pool area. Relaxing end to a long day of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and for giving 4 star rating. We truly appreciate your nice comments about facilities, staff, courtyard, pool area. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable and relaxing stay. Please visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean room

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Location: Auburn Alabama , Auburn university
Pleased with cleanliness of room and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Thanks for stay at our hotel and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The door to our room was broken and would not lock and there was a roach crawling on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Clarion Inn & Suites. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay like amenities and cleanliness. We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay, but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time. Hope to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

It’s fine for game day...

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nothing really special here, but it’s clean and pretty close to Jordan Hare. They have a game day shuttle for $5/person each way. I’d like more for the price, but it’ll do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Stephen, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. It is really encouraging and we shall improve it further. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Cheap , bed clean and comfortable, chair gross

Posted Nov 11, 2017
My son stayed here during a quick trip to visit Auburn University. The staff was very friendly, helpful with directions and tips. However the bathroom was tired, the tub drained poorly and the upholstered chair in the room was gross. The beds were fresh and clean and comfortable . There are many hotels along this strip. This one is perfect for partiers for the AU football games
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello David, Greetings from the Clarion Inn. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Short trip

Posted Nov 7, 2017
My stay was good. The potatoes I️ had for breakfast were not cooked. I️ was advised that I️ would receive s receipt for my stay. I️ haven’t as of yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great location. Clean and comfortable and great for a weekend trip.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Crissy

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Love the service. The hotel clerk was very nice! Love love love the location. The room however was very dated. Smelled very old and our air conditioner sounded like it was fixing to break all night. Hard to sleep because of this. You would think at $300 a night you would at least get an updated room. Will still be coming back. Just hope we get a better room next time.