Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, close to university. The furniture and decor were updated.
Cons: Air condition the lobby and breakfast area and do NOT clean the tile floor bathroom area with slick product.
Location: The location is excellent. Near Auburn University and many restaurants and shopping.
The check in was quick but the lobby was hot. Always a red flag. The room was clean and fine for our needs to spend a quick night near Auburn University. The main complaint I have is that housekeeping cleaned the bathroom floor with something like furniture polish and it was slick as snot and my husband and I both slipped on it barefoot. We complained to the front desk and she was aware of the problem and called housekeeping to tell her to stop using that cleaner. It's a lawsuit waiting to happen. The breakfast area was also hot/not air conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It is nice to stay there. Hotel staffs have great work. I will go back next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Electricity went out in room at 12:15 pm and had to change rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, AL

Practical

Posted May 17, 2017
Good location. Near vet school and within a mile ir 2 of AU campus
4 out of 5
by Courtney G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, plenty of towels, clean.
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Smoking or Non-smoking???

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a terrible musky/smoky odor. I contacted the Front Desk and she did EVERYTHING within her eliminated power to correct the problem. I simply had to go out and purchase some air freshner(s).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's old but good

Posted May 7, 2017
Old hotel need some remodeling but is clean got for event day.
1 out of 5
by John David

Needs improvement

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The upstairs was completely dark when we arrived at 11:30 pm. We did not know where to go. There was trash in our room left from the previous guests. There was trash all by the lobby, the pool was not functional, trash by the pool, empty paint cans outside by the pool. The whole place was a mess!! We will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by leon

Dump.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Mattress and pillows should be burned!!!!! coffee cup in room had lipstick on it , disgusting!!!! The room had a terrible odor, I sprayed a half a can of lysol in the room.