Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but is quiet and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
If you can get over the fact that the hotel is old and is in need of a renovation, it is a good quiet and clean hotel. It suited my needs for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time, Great value

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
For the total value, room, waterpark, and breakfast, my wife and I rated this one of our best vacation values ever. As an added bonus, the pool size hot tub was fabulous on muscles cooped too long in a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Price, I will be back!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay. I did not stay for the breakfast even though they offer waffles. I bet it is good! Be cautious though of the lower floor, it is bi-level, that may concern some people. I was on the second level, so all was good. Very nice hotel for the price in a very good area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and fine for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Overall the stay was pleasant. Although an older facility, it was clean and kept in good condition. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Pool was pretty good, although maybe needs more filtering...some minor though not scary debris floating. Breakfast was just okay. I don't mind that it was mostly sweet rolls, juice and coffee, but the rolls were stale and I had the feeling they may have been out the previous morning as well. Bananas had a lot of brown on them and they were overripe, and the one apple had some wrinkle in the peel, so I know it was older too. Fresher food and the addition of some fresh boiled eggs would greatly improve the complimentary continental breakfast. Eggs would also add a protein component that was lacking. Of course, both Burger King and McDonald's are just 30 yards away, but isn't the point of adding any breakfast is to save your guests the money and trouble?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spend a little more and stay in Midland.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
There was an old bar of soap in the shower. The bed tilted to one side which made sleeping difficult. In the morning we realized the box springs were off the poorly built wood frames underneath. We chose this hotel for the pool and jacuzzi which were "shut down for maintenance". Won't be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice time away

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
my husband and i had a nice time. we enjoy the complimentary popcorn and cable tv. we did not have time for breakfast. checking into hotel was easy and check out was even easier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

BED BUGS / DIRTY

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent. Easy check-in. The room was typical size.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Burger King, McDonalds & Speedway Gas station all in walking distance to hotel.
The pool was FREEZING, the hot tub didn't work, the room had BED BUGS, floors dirty, no blanks - just the bed spread (which everyone knows not to sleep with) & used soap in the shower. Spend $20 more dollars and drive 10 more minutes for a much better hotel either Bay City or Midland!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Bedbugs

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful, but my room had bedbugs. The staff was apologetic and accommodating (they refunded my room), but that doesn't pay for all of the things I had to meticulously check and/or throw away upon my return so as not to bring the bugs home with me. I hate to post this if my room is the only place in the whole hotel that has this problem, but there were lots of bugs, so it had clearly not happened overnight.