Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Fountainview was wonderful.

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The backyard views were breathtaking! There was so much space and it was super easy to get too!
I wish we could of stayed longer, but the two nights we did stay were great! The entire place was fascinating. Our room was perfect, the linens were soft and the bed was very comfortable. There was coffee supplies in the room and a small refrigerator stocked with water. There was also a TV which we did not even use because the views from our windows were all we needed to relax. Carley was a wonderful and gracious host, ensuring all of are needs were met. She even went above and beyond to see that we were able to enjoy the wonderful breakfast that Diane cooked prior to the normal serving time. If we ever return to Auburn we hope that Fountainview has availability as we would not want to stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Ohio

Gorgeous B&B and Gracious Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything...the B&B looks like a restored grand mansion, the staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious, and grounds were impressive
Location: Auburn has so much to do. We were just there to cheer our son on in a track meet at Auburn University. Would have liked to stay longer.
We loved our stay... an experience we will not soon forget.
5 out of 5
by M Fowler

Great place for Auburn events

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
Fountainview Mansion is convenient to Auburn/Opelika, yet very private and quiet in the countryside. The owners live on the premises and are very pleasant. They prepare goumet breakfasts and baked goodies as a bedtime snack ... all included in room price. The other guests were from Massachusetts and Kansas City and are frequent visitors to the Mansion. We will plan to stay there when we return to Auburn.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Fountainview Mansion is a great find!

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful house. Owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Best find in the area! Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful place and very quite. The bed was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Auburn's Chalet

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Delightful stay in a beautiful mansion with gorgeous grounds and a sumptuous breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Fountainview Mansion for great Auburn football

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels
Breath of Fresh Air. After many trips to Auburn paying for crummy hotels (and college tuition) which you are glad you only shower and sleep there...We didn't want to leave. Welcoming and wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

Fountainview Mansion in Auburn, AL Bed and Breakfa

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels
My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay in some very upscaled hotels/bed and breakfasts over the years. Fountainview Mansion is truly the nicest of them all. The owners were on hand and were so accommodating. The rooms were exquisite yet comfortable. The breakfast the following morning was a feast and the best I've ever experienced. We will definitely stay here again!