Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Very nice!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Snacks in the evening, breakfast and the staff was super friendly
Location: Near Auburn University---football games!!
I always trust Hampton Inns to be nice, and this one didn't disappoint. The staff was super friendly and efficient, and they even had a little evening snack/beer time, which helped keep us a little full till we could have dinner after our event. Would definitely stay again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Close to downtown Auburn

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beds to small, but comfortable. Water pressure is horrible. Put a hold on my card for incidentals such as premium wifi. The complimentary wifi was inconsistent at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I needed a room to spend the night close to the ballpark due to rain. I was pleasantly surprised to find this one conviently located beside the park. It was easy to check in and easy to check out. I will stay again if I am in that part of Auburn.
5 out of 5
by Juanell

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Well kept, friendly staff. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Rosemary

Not a smiley face visit

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
First experience was strong sickening dirty ash tray smell as you enter the building which enclosed the lobby. The line at both registers to check in was 3 people deep. We had to wait over an hour passed our reservation time before the room was ready. In our room the bathroom floor had to remopped due to being really sticky. When we went to turn in, the contour sheet was missing from the mattress!!! Only the top sheet was there!! When taking a shower the exhaust fan didn't work. The shower dropped all night!! Not a favorable experience. No smiley face for this visit!!!
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent!!! Great hotel I would definitively recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff for a quick trip to Auburn. The only problem with the room was the comfort of the room. The room is extra small and the beds are not comfortable. If you are in the area try the Hampton Inn in Opelika which is not much further from the auburn location. We had stayed there previously but thought we would try the auburn location – mistake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel. Proximity close to the university. Very clean-just an older hotel.