Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The staff was all friendly from front desk to housekeeping. Unfortunately, the pool was down, but the front desk let us know upon check-in. No matter what time of day we used the hot water, it didn't seem to get hot enough. However, the cleanliness and comfort of the beds, combined with the staff outweighs these things, and we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was ok. The free breakfast could have been a little warmer and the hot tub could have been a little cooler but otherwise it was just another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: breakfast was a little on the small side for what you had to choose. Most places have at least 3 hot meal items, plus waffles, fruits and cereal and 2
Location: Right off the highway and close to car attractions.
I arrived to a very friendly receptionist. Checked me in fast and made sure I was OK with my room and asked if I needed any extras from the snacks before I left. Little things like this are pleasant to hear when arriving late at night. Instead of just being checked in and walked away from, which I've had at other places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Booked Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I booked a 2 night stay through Expedia and received a confirmation email confirming the reservation. When I attempted to check in I was told that the hotel had been over booked and they had no room for me at the Hampton but I could drive to the Comfort Inn where I would have a room. I asked how this could happen and the lady at the front desk told me that "their software allowed over booking". Never in my 30 plus years of travel have I had this happen and the explanation was not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia city

Just a one night getaway

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Just came up to Auburn to relax and take in the Festiva D's and did exactly that ! would go back when in the area, for sure
4 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Great experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and nice hotel. Pleasant stay. Room was clean and staff was professional.
4 out of 5
by Nita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by Stephania

Hampton Auburn - Suggested.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Pool Area, Big Hot Tub, and Super job on the included breakfast. Clean. I arrived late, there is plenty of parking surrounding the hotel. The pool is open till Midnight. It's a quiet hotel. Mostly business travelers, like myself. I didn't got to the restaurants in the strip mall across of it, but certainly convenient to walk over too.