Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy to Bates College.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I liked how fresh and new it felt. I found the check-in staff friendly and willingly accommodated our request for a room change.
Cons: I think if the breakfast had been included we would dined there.
Location: We enjoyed several of the restaurants on Lisbon Street and also drove around and check out Lake Auburn.
We were in town to visit our son attending Bates College. We found the staff professional and accommodating. The room was clean and faced the water, the parking was no-fuss and it was actually easy to spot the hotel in the skyline as we approached. It is very close to restaurants and the college.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Excellent hotel. Highly recommend.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Quick one-night stay. Checked in right at check-in time. No issues. We were asked if we had a floor or view preference. Staff was excellent. Room was superb. Parking was easy. We didn't use any of the out-of-room amenities, but the hotel was in great condition so I assume the restaurant/pool/gym were in similar condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable, large room

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a quick stay, but would definitely go there again as the room and lobby were clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming. We were very happy with our experience at this Hilton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday weekend

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, and just NICE

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was VERY comfortable and welcoming. All staff was super nice, always saying "Hi" with a smile, and very friendly. The area is a little boring but that is OK. There is plenty to eat and you can find things to do with the mall and whatnot. The only issue we had, everything else was AMAZING, was the internet. It seemed to have worked the first time you signed in. Unfortunately, past that we were always having conductivity issues via our phones and laptop. However, again, this was the only issue...other than that, the hotel was more than we expected and we will definitely be back if ever in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
the Hilton rooms an service was great on Sun am after breakfast went back to our room when we got in the elevator with 5people in all when it started to go up it made a sudden jerk an stopped kept on blinking 2 then all the buttons did not light up or work a guy with us call an we got the elevator co an not the front desk we were stuck at least 15 min then the elv company called the front desk I do not like elvetaros at all but I was not going to climb 5 floors spoiled the weekend I was very nervous after that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect size town, great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
In town for one night on business. Everything was great, busy hotel with lively bar area; but still very quiet in the night time. Only complaint, received an "accessible" room, even though I specified not wanting that in my booking. The bed was very firm, but being very tired it didn't really matter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels