Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in auburn

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel was undergoing renovations Not as clean as I would expect The rooms are comfortable and simple Not a fancy hotel You do not have a lot to choose from In this area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the Finger Lakes

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was good sized, except for the double bed, too small. Also the TV reception was terrible, unable to get any of the Network channels and the remaining channels also had very poor reception, only channel that came in clear was HGTV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Valley, NY

Would have been better if remodeling was completed

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel had elevators. Our two previous hotels did not. Fortunately were were on first floor for those. Nice decor.
Cons: Steam cleaning the carpets that have not been replaced yet!
Location: The location was Auburn, NY The Harriet Tubman home is there. The Women's rights National Historic Park is nearby. Lakes provide water activities.
Wonderful staff! They were very helpful in resolving an issue I had,with accidentally booking two rooms through an on line third party. The carpeting in our room was stained and dirty! When I told desk clerk about it, I was told the first floor was next for renovating. I like fresh air in my room, so I was disappointed windows didn't open. Shower was great! The order off the menu breakfast was great also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you or reviewing your recent stay with such positive feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Elyse

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Norman

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for us

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Despite being in the middle of renovations, quite clean and noise didn't start until mid morning. Fifth floor seems done; nice room, but if you have knee or back issues, the new toilets are very low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and your comments regarding the toilets have been shared with management. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had to move rooms 2xs. 1st was because I requested rooms conjoined and "They didn't have a note about it" so they put us in rooms that were away from each other. So they gave us rooms that weren't conjoined but next to each other. The room they gave my family just had the rug shampooed and it was soaked still and smelled of chemicals. I have a 16 month old and a newborn I couldn't have them there so we had to get another room. The room was ok till the 2nd day when I noticed water coming down the wall in the bathroom. We called the front desk and they checked it out, it was coming from a valve on the floor above that they were renovating. I likes how the pool was indoors it was a nice setup and my son loved swimming. The front desk was nice and fixed all our issues. They are in the middle of renovating the whole hotel (of course not our floor). Breakfast was ok at restaurant down stairs. They have a lot of good restaurants near by. Area wise they are right near a jail and the area is a little rough. The people renovating the place look kinda sketchy as well when we parked our cars outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the tie to review your recent stay. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the staff and hotel for failing to exceed your expectations. We work very hard to make the renovations invisible to our guests, unfortunately, on occasion, something happens beyond our control. We hope you will stay with us again in the future to give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay while visiting Auburn. Bob T.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn-Finger Lakes, NY

The nicest hotel in the vicinity

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel has ample parking. Near the Black Hills Raceway. Minutes from an historic town right on the lake. There are gorgeous sprawling homes with gardens, Main Street offers shopping in the original, quaint, historic buildings. There's boat access to the water and a walking pier. This town is quite the little gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Auburn and that your stay with us was enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Katie

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant mcmurphy is pricy and not great. The restaurant for breakfast pricy as well both places take forever to get your food. Housekeepers were very nice and helpful with anything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the restaurant. I will review your comments with our staff and management. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and hope to see you again soon! Bob T.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Under renovation so there is a lot of noise, dust.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool
Cons: Finish the work ASAP.
Location: We were visiting family so we were not looking for things to do.
This hotel is OK.There is a nice pool. It's being renovated, so there is lots of noise, dust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the current renovations. We're happy that your family was able to enjoy the pool during your visit. We hope to see you again soon!