Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay in Angola IN

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: rates were good; rooms were very comfortable
Cons: disappointed in the breakfast... it looked great on the web site, but was passable.
Arrived Sunday night, stayed thru Tuesday morning.
5 out of 5
by rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel courteous staff . Acceptable breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale

Better Than I Expected

Posted May 25, 2017
I was looking for an inexpensive yet comfortable hotel for an overnight stay. This hotel greatly surpassed my expectations. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was much better than most complimentary breakfasts that I've had at other hotels. I certainly would return to stay here if I ever again in the area.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Clean hotel, conveniently located

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was nice, clean and well maintained, and the beds were very comfortable. All of the staff members I spoke to were friendly and professional. The pool was small, but very clean. My kids had a blast, and I was as comfortable as one can be when away from home. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing

Ants, Ants, Ants

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Hot Breakfast with Eggs, Sausage, gravy, cinnamon rolls (were not ready this time around)
Cons: pesticide to kill the ants
Location: it is 18 minutes from Spiece Fieldhouse and less expensive than the hotels of similar quality and amenities nearby the Fieldhouse.
we stayed on the 1st floor and woke up to ants crawling on the desk, on my daughter's backpack and one was crawling on her neck. I killed 8 of them near the coffee maker but there were more along the baseboard wall. I informed the front desk but they were indifferent, I just got tepid, "I'm sorry" and nothing else. We went to breakfast in the morning around 8:30am on a Saturday, (the reason we chose HIE was because of their hot breakfast) and they were out of Gravy, eggs, sausage, and cinnamon rolls. They had to cook some more because they didn't think it was going to be busy that morning.... This was not a typical HIE experience but definitely will make me think about returning to this brand in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

A nice, clean hotel. Nothing super fancy, but nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Smoke free and a nice pool
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping near by.
This a nice hotel. Nothing too fancy, but nice and clean. Nice pool. I loved that the entire hotel is smoke free!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms (we had to switch rooms the second day because the door in our first room would not lock) were very dusty. They had been cleaned (linens changes, garbage taken out, towels and soaps restocked, but there is no way the rooms had been dusted. It was so dusty, the door jamb of the bathroom had a thick layer of dust.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Service

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and helpful. Beds, while comfortable, are a little worn down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel!