Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Unclean room and metal in carpet

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We had a great day in Auburn and check in was easy. But when we got up to our room, it was very dirty. There was even a used shower cap on the bathroom floor and hair all in the shower. Then my 6 year old stepped on a 1" metal shard in the carpet and it went into his foot. We called the front desk and 20 minutes later an employee showed up with a bandaid and antibiotic wipe. Ugh. We will be back to Auburn soon, but definitely won't be staying at the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mnroeville, AL

Really nice hotel, close to AU campus.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is a really nice hotel, very clean, and great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Arrival was good. Second day no maid service even though we did not have do not disturb sign in door We received a statement daily of what we owed on check out day. This happened in both rooms. All together I have two for Saturday and two for Sunday and two for Monday. Ridiculous Breakfast food was cold too Will not stay at that particular Holiday Inn again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Auburn GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Auburn. However I was very concerned to read that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay, what I would like to sincerely apologize for. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address this problem and prevent future occurrence. At Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Auburn, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Should you wish to share with me more details in these regards, I remain gladly at your disposal. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.. Kim W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stay here every time in Auburn! Great place .... great location Excellent choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Auburn GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mississippi Gal, your nice comments and your loyalty is well appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you! Kim W General Manager
4 out of 5
by Yolonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joy

Daughter's graduation.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great!!
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Misty

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice employees and clean room. My family was very comfortable staying here. Free breakfast was not great, but our overall experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Houston

Clean hotel near the school

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was here for 2 days for business and had no problems. bed was comfortable and room was clean.