Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth massachusetts

A better place to be

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel is clean, safe and the staff is efficient. The hotel was full but not noisy except at breakfast where it was to be expected, there was a lot of people in one place.. the breakfast area could be arranged for a better flow but that is a nit picky peeve not a complaint. The location is convenient with plenty of parking. Holiday Inn Express never disappoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Everything was great. The staff was absolutely outstanding. Very informative and knowledgeable about the area. Just a great place to stay. Nice friendly neighborhood bar around the corner and a little breakfast cafe across the street. Don't hesitate to stay here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Dave! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after you stayed with us! I'm so happy you were able to enjoy a little bit of what Auburn has to offer and that our staff was able to assist with information to make that happen! I hope that if you're ever in the area again you'll choose to return to the Holiday Inn Express!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfectly adequate

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Good enough hotel; highway noise fairly loud from hotel room; front desk check-in experience rather painfully slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. My only concern for future would be if they charge my card prior of my arrival to the hotel. I would of appreciated if the hotel charge me once I get there not before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Super Convenient and great staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were in town to drop on of our kids off for college at WPI. The hotel was super close, taking less than 15 minutes to get to the campus, and the price was much less than hotels in DT Worcester. Definitely will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Tim! Thanks so much for your review! I hope your kids have an excellent time at WPI and we can't wait to see you back at the property when you visit them!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place to stay. I was at a school and needed to study before and after class. I found the room comfortable and just what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! I hope your studying went well and should you need the peace and quiet again, you'll decide to stay with us! Good luck with the rest of your studies! Best, Katie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent. Hotel. Great breakfast. Not easy to find and get to.
5 out of 5
by Dominic

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! I hope you'll stay with us again should you require a hotel room! Safe travels! Best, Katie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but no WIFI

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Would have been great if they were able to get WIFI working in my room. The front desk folks were not able to help.
5 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Jessica, thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Best, Katie