Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Right in the heart of things.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was great and so was the value. .
Cons: The night stands are to far away from the bed.
Location: The location was perfect. We could walk everywhere in this beautiful town. Great shops and excellent food
We were lucky to find this hotel. It was a very busy weekend in Syracuse. So we decided to explore a little further away. I had not been in the Finger Lakes area before and we had heard so much about it so this was perfect. Auburn has so many beautiful Victorian homes and wonderful architecture. The lakes and history are amazing,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NY

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, cocktail hour
Cons: Improve your A/C/ Some light blankets for the bed. TV channel guide.
Location: Easy walking distance to restaurants.
The beds were covered with two sheets, a comforter and a counterpane. Too hot for sleeping! The air conditioning was noisy and made growling sounds. There was no channel guide for the tv. The cocktail hour in the dining area was a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room Switch

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It took three times to have my room switched to the back of the hotel away from traffic. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for weddings

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staff very friendly. Room clean. Due to a wedding our stay was short however met our needs. We a little difficulty finding the inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was great to check in and be greeted with a cocktail and some appetizers! The free continental breakfast although I wish they had more variety of eggs and protein. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in was bad experience, room nice.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wanted to scan my license into computer even given recent data breaches. It got a little testy for a while, finally made copy of passport. Bad check in protocol. Room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterford

In town

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable and easily accessible. Good location in town- walking distance to shops and restaurants. There was a manager's reception from 5:00-7:00 pm with a free glass of wine or a beer and appetizers. The continental breakfast was awesome--much more than pastries and cereal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: I chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and it was within walking distance of the places I wanted to see.
Cons: My HVAC unit was noisy when it turned on and maybe needed service.
Location: The hotel is located in the downtown area. It is within walking distance of many restaurants, diners and a supermarket.
I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows.The room was clean. I enjoyed the Direct TV. The room had a window seat which I enjoyed. The breakfast was good and I enjoyed the manager's reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Cramped but central

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Food offering
Room was much smaller than expected for price. Tight for two people and luggage. Nicely furnished, reasonable parking, small reception food offerings. We're terrible.!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Meadow, NY

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The balcony & view of the lake.
Cons: Provide a complimentary full breakfast.
Location: We didn't have any time to take advantage of anything that was around.
Unfortunately we were only there to sleep as we stayed one night for a wedding that was held there so we really couldn't enjoy it to the fullest. I did think it was lovely with a lovely view of the lake but way to expensive for what it was. Also a full breakfast should have been provided for such an exorbitant fee.