Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San jose

Great staff

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Didn't think the tv was working but they had fixed for me right away
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, many thanks. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that we were able to resolve the issue that you had with your TV speedily and to your satisfaction. We hope you'll be back for another great stay soon! Kind regards, Motel 6 Auburn Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Room appeared recently remodeled. Clean and comfortable. Great shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and your perfect rating. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Kind regards, Motel 6 Auburn Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Towel storage compartments are dirty

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: The interior design looks pretty nice.
Cons: Remove the compartment design for holding towels. There is so much dirt accumulated inside the compartment that can't be cleaned.
Location: Location is the best thing about this place. It's right next to I-80 and located between Bay Area and Tahoe. Only 1hr away from the Tahoe resorts.
Towels are stored inside 3 holed compartments. Inside the hole there are a lot of dirt and you can even see the towels have some dirt on them. Also no tissue and no shampoo. The table is a very small, semicircular shape and there's no couch; so space to put things on is very limited. The interior design looks kind of pretty but it's just not practical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending your valuable time in providing us with a review of your stay. We apologize if our housekeeping team did not clean your entire bathroom, and the towel compartments in particular, to our usual high standards. We will make them aware of your comments to ensure that no area is missed in future. We hope that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay with us, and that you will notice an improvement in your bathroom when you stay with us again. Kind regards, Motel 6 Auburn Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It smells just like cigarettes , and elevators doesn’t work
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service from the moment we walked in

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Cons: Hire a new manager
Manager was rude, we will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Better than a DUI

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I checked in- really easy. Sean was friendly and professional. Went out to Christmas party via Uber- got back in 2am- slept great- appreciated no carpet- room felt very clean- had fridge and microwave- didn’t need them this stay. Beats the hell out of a DUI. Don’t drink and drive! Stay st motel 6
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review! we aim to provide clean, quiet and comfortable stay for all our guests, so we are pleased to see that we did just that on your visit. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit the area. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently updated with hardwood floors and new bath

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Recent updates nice: hardwood floors and bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn ca

Cheap place

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Orbitz
It's ok not great not awful. Easy fast cheap in. Helpful front
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Solangel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels