Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating
Cons: Toilet area , shower noise , the smoke detector was unacceptable... huge hazard
Location: Auburn University
Checkin was great, friendly. The room was clean. The bathroom, toilet area needed some updating. The shower once you turned warm enough to use began this terrible loud whining noise, bad at 10 p.m. but At 430 a.m. it woke up the people behind us.. sorry ... The biggest concern was the smoke detector was dismantled and missing the battery. We didn’t notice until in our beds. Therefore not having my husband with us I didn’t want to call for maintenance ... remembering the 4 girls who died at Days Inn fire few years back, I couldn’t sleep well at all. On a positive, we had to be at AU for 6 a.m. checkin so The front clerk let us in to eat 5 minutes early. We really appreciated her thoughtfulness. About 4 hours of on-off sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good value, about what I expected

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We needed accommodations for 1 night near the campus. Expedia rate was $71+fees, regular rate was over $100. It was worth the discounted rate. Room was clean enough, drive up access to first floor rooms worked (more of a motel than hotel) and free breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University Area

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: See above
Location: See Above. We selected it because it said "University Area". It was NOT near the University - very disappointing!
Hotel advertises as "University Area" and it is near "University Drive" but it's probably 3 miles from Auburn University. Everything about the place was actually fine except the giant styrofoam pillows which were almost impossible to sleep on. Correct the above two items and it's not a bad place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good value good location would stay here again
4 out of 5
by barry

good place

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
good spot
2 out of 5
by Minnie

Bad service at the front desk

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine until the hotel Clark messed up my reservation and the clerk that ws on duty the next day screamed at me to get out of their hotel for a mistake that they made. I had to fight to get them to return my money because they charged me for a night that I did not stay in their hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

My favorite hotel in Auburn

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is my favorite place to stay in Auburn. The rooms are always clean, the beds are soooooo comfortable. The staff is incredibly friendly. The pool is nice and clean. I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great upgrades done here!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, great price, nice staff.
Cons: Breakfast area in the morning is quite small. If there are more than 2 couples or a family, it becomes a bit awkward to sit in the breakfast area.
Location: Nothing is far away in Auburn/Opelika. This is a good location, and very close to restaurants and mall shopping.
We have been staying here for several years because of the pet allowance and proximity to my grandmother's home. We had not been back in quite a while, and were very pleased when we saw the upgrades that have been made to the rooms!! Or at least to the room we were in. It had laminate wood floors and was well-kept. The staff is very nice here, and have always been very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thus hotel is very clean and well maintained.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nothing luxurious but very clean. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, AL

Convenient location and clean room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I love that there was no carpet in the room since I have allergies and chemical sensitivities. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pillows were not as supportive as I prefer, but I have had neck fusions so I require a lot of support. Nice little fridge in room and plenty of room to move around in the room. Complimentary breakfast was ok, but not the best I have had. Overall, a great place for the price!