Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great upgrades done here!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, great price, nice staff.
Cons: Breakfast area in the morning is quite small. If there are more than 2 couples or a family, it becomes a bit awkward to sit in the breakfast area.
Location: Nothing is far away in Auburn/Opelika. This is a good location, and very close to restaurants and mall shopping.
We have been staying here for several years because of the pet allowance and proximity to my grandmother's home. We had not been back in quite a while, and were very pleased when we saw the upgrades that have been made to the rooms!! Or at least to the room we were in. It had laminate wood floors and was well-kept. The staff is very nice here, and have always been very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thus hotel is very clean and well maintained.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nothing luxurious but very clean. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, AL

Convenient location and clean room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I love that there was no carpet in the room since I have allergies and chemical sensitivities. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pillows were not as supportive as I prefer, but I have had neck fusions so I require a lot of support. Nice little fridge in room and plenty of room to move around in the room. Complimentary breakfast was ok, but not the best I have had. Overall, a great place for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel was perfect for my needs and the price was right.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Not great but not awful

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was great, plenty to choose from. The pool was not turned on so not sure of the cleanliness of it. The beds were mediocre and the pillow were small squares like you put on a couch. The rooms did not have carpet so it felt cleaner. The bathroom was clean and we had plenty of towels, washcloths, etc.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
They are finishing up renovations and our room had been completed. It was very clean and of course freshly painted with new flooring. The staff at this hotel was outstanding and extremely friendly. I highly reccomend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by John

What should be available?

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pool & workout/exercise areas were closed.
4 out of 5
by terri

Birthday bash!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was spent celebrating my son's birthday. The hotel is close to his work and his home. Beds are on the hard side and pillows could be much better. But it is the most convenient hotel for us when we visit!
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

War Eagle Camp Visit

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, recently remodeled. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.The fitness room was out of service, so I did miss my workout.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Happy with the stay - not with the directions.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine - Finding the Quality Inn, on the other hand was not so fine! Our first time to Auburn and we found it quite confusing - street names were the most confusing. The gentleman at the desk didn't seem to know where we were when we called for directions. He gave us directions completely backwards to where we were - it took us over an hour to find the motel! The map on the website was confusing - wasn't clear at all. The Quality Inn was fine though. The desk help needs to be more aware of the surrounding area and ask WHERE the guests got off the interstate and give them clearer directions to the motel.