Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thus hotel is very clean and well maintained.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nothing luxurious but very clean. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, AL

Convenient location and clean room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I love that there was no carpet in the room since I have allergies and chemical sensitivities. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pillows were not as supportive as I prefer, but I have had neck fusions so I require a lot of support. Nice little fridge in room and plenty of room to move around in the room. Complimentary breakfast was ok, but not the best I have had. Overall, a great place for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel was perfect for my needs and the price was right.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanest place I've stayed in for the price .
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Clean, great smelling room with TV, refridge and wi-fi. Breakfast was small but adequate. Close to the venue I was attending. Hotel people were very nice and professional
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Stay here!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location was great and within walking distance to Red Lobster. Front desk was staffed with helpful, friendly personnel.
Location: Close to Auburn University. We were in town for our daughter's graduation.
Friendly and fast check in from pleasant staff. Room was large and comfortable. We had everything we needed to get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was generous and satisfactory. Starbucks coffee in room.
1 out of 5
by Katey V from Cullman, AL

Gross. Will not stay here again.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it had good reviews for cleanliness. When I checked in for a one night stay, the front desk employee was very friendly. I had reserved a non smoking room. As soon as I opened the door to the room I was assigned to, I immediately noticed that the room smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. I went straight back to the front desk and requested a different room because of the heavy smoke smell. I was given a new room immediately. Unfortunately, I now realize I should have just dealt with the first room. The replacement room was worse than the first room. The smoke smell was horrible. There were cigarette burns on the side of the tub. There was dried urine on the floor by the toilet. I had to kill multiple bugs in the room. The furniture in the room had multiple pieces of wood chipped off. The tissue box only had about 2 in it. The chair in the corner had a huge stain on it like something had spilled and dried. I felt dirty after staying in this room and will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Jim Goodman, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you had some issues during your stay, and we always strive to exceed customer expectations. Your experience is not typical, and we have informed our housekeeping staff about your review. Please consider staying with us in the future as we continue to update our hotel. Thanks Jim Goodman General Manager
5 out of 5
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Almost Perfect

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I dislike the small pillows. Or else it would have been a perfect stay