Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly, breakfast is good, rooms are very clean. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress county alberta

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel was great. We had booked for 2 nites but had to leave after one nite. Hotel was very accomadating but now I need Expedia to refund the prepaid stay for the last night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location and value

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: STAFF
Cons: Entrance needs a updating.
Location: Auburn, Indiana right off Interstate 69. Museums, restaurants, art galleries and significant automobile history.
Though this hotel is a bit dated, the staff, room condition and cleanliness and breakfast made our stay well worth the money. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel was older property but clean.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Clean hotel and staff friendly. Needs a bit of a revamp especially in lobby area just before you go through to reception. It smelt strongly of smoke and the area overall needed to be revamped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, it was quiet and relaxing breakfast was good.. at night they make popcorn and fresh cookies for guest.. just wish it had a hot tub there .. overall was great experience
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was older but room was very clean and nicely appointed. minifridge,microwave, nice tv.
5 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
When I arrived at the hotel after driving for hours, it was 9:00pm and waited at the front desk for over 15 minutes for someone to come and check me in. I rang the bell on the counter numerous times walked around to the office door, said "Hello, Hello" multiple times. Other guests came in and needed assistance as well - no one was to be found. After 15 minutes, I left and checked into another hotel. When I called to get a refund - it was denied. I booked through Hotels.com and they could not help me. They called the hotel and spoke with the person and she said she was at the desk and no one ever came in. Clearly it was my word over hers, but why would I leave and try to get another hotel room somewhere else when I had one booked. I had to go to two other hotels in order to find a room for the night. I will never use Hotels.com again and will never use Quality Inn or their subsidiaries. Very disappointed and ended up paying for two rooms when only one was used.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stop on a long road trip. Hotel is dated but clean. Front desk was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Stephen A

Bring earplugs for a good night sleep

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late in the evening for a one-night stay. Were quite tired, but didn't get much sleep due to the pretty constant train traffic close by with whistles blowing most of the night. Called the front desk to be relocated to a quieter room, but was told all the rooms are the same. In the morning were awakened by the construction going on across the parking lot. Breakfast and the workout room were also disappointing, so can't recommend this hotel.