Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burrillville, Rhode Island

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My husband and I travel to Maine once a month. Our son just moved to the Auburn area and we have tried a few different hotels in the area, Residence Inn by Marriott is by far the best hotel experience we have had in quite a while. I wish we had more than the one night.The studio suite had everything we needed to feel at home. We will diffently stay at Residence Inn by Marriott next time we visit our son and his family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flotida

The Place To Stay!!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Everything was great! Extremely happy with everything: room, staff, emmemities! Not one complaint. 😊
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Montpelier, Vermont

Great all around stay

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
two adults and three kids. The room was awesome, the hotel was great. The pool was a little dirty but kids don't care. Will absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Booked thru Hotels.com but Marriott billed me as well. Room was fantastic, but pool and whirlpool were closed for ceiling repair. Would've been nice to know in advance. Breakfast was pretty gross
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We were very surprised with the size, amenities, finishings, and cleanliness of our room. It was definitely a quality room and we were very happy there.
3 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton MA

Business Trip Lewiston

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Good property albeit a tad tired and in need of refurbishment. Hotel staff was OUTSTANDING and went out of their way to accommodate a couple requests I had. Good location in L/A area with restaurants within walking distance across the street.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Needham

Ok for the money

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting family, found hotel furnishing needing updating, furniture, carpet, TV, etc.Also needed to better attention to dusting & cleaning of mirrors.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Bangor

Worst ever.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great except we were charged twice for our stay. This caused our bank account to overdraw and many fees. I called asking for them to fix the error and my money was promised back the next day. Next day no refund. My wife called the next day, very frustrated and asked if it would help if she drove down to talk to a manager since they couldn't fix the problem and lied. Chris was the one dealing with the situation and told my wife if she showed up to talk to his manager he'd call the cops and hung up. Still no refund or response, no help is resolving this.