Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Horrible housekeeping

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The size of the room was wonderful and the lay out
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING AND SUPERVISION. Managements communication, Kelsey said that she would have someone contact me and that did not happen.
Upon getting ready to depart I always strip my room, when I removed the bedding I was DISGUSTED to find that the mattress protector and the mattress were in deplorable condition! had the manager as well as housekeeping supervisor come to our room so that we could show them the absolutely disgusting way we found our bed. We took pictures as well. I asked them to come and see so that we would not embarrass the hotel in the main lobby. The manager told me that she would have her owner and or manager contact us for a refund or to discuss this with us. Since no one could see fit to contact us regarding this matter, I had no other recourse but to post this so that other people would not be put in the same situation that my husband and I were subjected to. There was a woman's shoe under the pull out couch, food under the bed, and dust in every corner. That all paled in comparison to the disgusting bed! I am disappointed in the management for not taking the initiative to contact us. Yes, we had made the reservation through expedia, which we will also not do again, but that still does not mean that they could not have tried to do something to rectify this situation. I wanted to handle it face to face or over the phone. I feel that they dropped the ball on this one. Huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I would highly recommend this hotel. It's not very far from Oxford Casino and has plenty of restaurants available. Staff was wonderful especially the front desk. She was able to give us directions to every place we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from chicago, Il

Objective acomplished.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Objective: A quiet room, relaxed, very comfortable with home conveniences. Achieved, thank you and your staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained, stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious room but not well maintained. First the remote broke and TV wouldn't turn off. I called front desk and she said she had batteries I could come down and get. As I was in my pjs I said no I'll just unplug it. Then I saw there was popcorn on the floor, how could housekeeping miss that? Will not be staying here anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great choice!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The free food and nice accommodations. The people who worked there were really friendly too.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We had gone on a sled dog trip nearby. Others were going skiing. There is a lot to do. Many just wanted to get away and play in the pool area.
We stayed in a suite with king bed and it was nicer than I expected. The breakfast was more than I anticipated and they had a special that night (actually all month Mon.,Tues., Wed.) where they were offering free dinner too. How they could afford to do this I don't know but it was perfect. We were only a bit disappointed that when we went to use the pool and hot tub they had closed the hot tub because chemicals had been added to it. We were really hoping for the hot tub but a hot shower worked fine. The free buffet style BBQ we had certainly made up for that minor inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield NH

nice place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: pool, gym, resterants close by.
the staff at front desk was exceptional, the bed was confy, the room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Bath

Winter Getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a blast! Midwinter break for the grandkids! They were in the pool over two hours! Staff let us check in early which was nice of them!Lots of places nearby to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great Hotel for great price!!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Boyfriend and I stayed for one night we came to Lewiston to watch NEF mma fighting and decided to get a room at residence inn merriott in auburn. The mall and Walmart with some restaurants are near by. The room was excellent it was like a big nice efficiency apartment had everything you'd need fridge stove dishwasher etc. The room was clean and bed super comfy the staff was great one of the best we have met we definitely will be back!!!!!!!