Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floors need a good cleaning

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was no frills. We were only in town for a graduation so it served its purpose. We had a roof over our head. There were no amenities in the room. The carpet was so filthy you could not walk on it without shoes. The iron and ironing board provided by the from desk was a table top version so it was too small. The room had a kitchen with no cooking supplies. The check staff was very friendly so I do not fault them for what the hotel lacks. If you're looking for an inexpensive, no frills, conveniently located roof over your head this is the place. If you're looking for more you will be disappointed with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel clerks were friendly. The hotel had a bad odor, maybe smoke, in the elevator, in the hallways and inside of the room. Only 1 small bar of soap, no lotion.
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Did not like the fact that no one was on premise and had to call an emergency number to contact hotel staff. Also tried to charge me an additional $20.00 for our room key cards. They were stating we demagnetized them. I would not stay here again. Also the AC unit did not work properly.
4 out of 5
by Lynne

Friendly Staff & Convenient Location

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the Stay Lodge was so friendly that I felt like family! That may be a southern thing, but I've stayed at many places in the south where that wasn't the case. The room wasn't fancy, but did have a separate seating area with a flat screen TV and a kitchenette with a table/chairs. Besides being convenient to Auburn University, which was only a couple miles away, there were restaurants and a grocery store right there. I'd definitely stay there again, and wouldn't mind staying for a few weeks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucas

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It is based more towards the extended stay guest but it was clean and generally quiet.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great for restaurants and close to Jordan Hare Stadium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Stay here

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Was a VERY nice hotel, not over priced and great location. Can't wait to go back and stay here again.