Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD

Posted Nov 2, 2015
BAD room n condition n cleaness bed n bathroom naste very very poor house keeping needs better management don't know why y'all want me to keep adding to this message because like I said it was naste and very unprofessional so to get better business make sure the people in charge are doing their jobs the health inspector should've been called!!!😡
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was ok for the price just the shower curtains was alittle dirty at the bottom of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel was full the night i stayed but was very quite!
Cons: This hotel needs alot of updating especially if they want to charge the rates of better hotels.
The hotel staff was very helpful. The price was too high for the quality of this hotel. The hairdryer did not work. The shower in the room was difficult to operate and the water was luke warm at best. The vents in the bathroom were dirty and falling out of the ceiling. My room was booked through Expedia and was booked incorrectly. I asked for a non-smoking room and was booked in a smoking room. The hotel manager kindly changed my room and did decrease our rate to try to make the situation better. I did appreciate that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Opelika, AL

CLOSE TO INTERSTATE

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate. Lady at front desk was friendly when we checked in.
Location: Close enough to Auburn Univ to check in and drive to the campus.
The room smelled of burnt coffee. However, since they were completely booked, there was not another room. I would not go barefoot on the carpet because it looked dirty. Pillows were as flat as paper. They did not have our reservation when we arrived! I explained I had booked it on Aug 12th through Expedia for one night. I showed her my email confirmation from Expedia. She said that happens quite a bit when travellers use Expedia. They have alot of problems during football season with this type of problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

avoid at all cost

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I realize that hotels near Auburn can be tough to book during home football weekends, but avoid America's Best Value Inn at all costs. There just are no words to describe how lousy this place is but I will try - dirty sheets, a pool area overflowing with kudzu, no elevators, poorly equipped rooms (no hair dryer) and towels made of sandpaper. You have been warned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Deerfield Beach, FL

Worst Hotel Ever!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the Honeymoon Suite at this hotel for my wife and I to stay and visit our daughter who is a student at Auburn University. The room was extremely dirty and the bathroom towels were yellow and extremely old. The bed frame was a king, but mattress and box spring were a queen. This allowed us to see the filth on the bed frame. This room also have an in room jacuzzi, but was disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The rooms smelled of mold - got our money back and stayed elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else. Anywhere else.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved this hotel for our visit to Auburn University for a football game. This was the only hotel available when I was looking for a reservation, and was happy there was still a room left. We checked in after-hours, and admittedly were not at our happiest due to a loss by our Tigers. However, a National Championship win would not have made us any less disgusted by this place. I will start with the only positive: the after hours hotel clerk. He was very nice and helpful. He deserves to work in a nicer place than this. Now the negative. The room was absolutely revolting. The carpet was torn, the walls had stains, the tile was loose, there was mildew everywhere, and it just had a scary feel. Realizing there was no other option due to the football crowd, we sucked it up and slept there (with one eye open). We saw the inspection report hanging in the hotel lobby with a high 90% rating. I would seriously question the legality of this inspection. There is absolutely no way that this hotel should pass any cleanliness/health inspection. If you must stay here, bring flip flops, hand sanitizer, your own pillow, towels, and cleaning supplies. This hotel should only be available for University of Alabama fans.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unhappy Guest

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The stairway was very dusty. The shower curtain had mildew stains at the bottom. The bathtub had rust like stains. Had to go to the front desk because towels were only provided for two people and the reservation clearly stated four people would be in the room. Hotel lobby was not very inviting. I will not stay at this hotel ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale CA

The Worst...

Posted May 13, 2015
Unclean, unprofessional, not worth the hassle! Don't bother staying here...overall; the worst ever!