Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corbin, KY

Nice hotel, only 16 minutes from university!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Comfortable beds; clean room; friendly staff; excellent breakfast; enjoyable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice, clean, friendly and very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Close to shopping, close to Auburn.
Great hotel! Staff was very helpful with questions. Great breakfast included! We left an item in the room and they called to tell me, then held it at the front desk until we could get back for it that afternoon. Very convenient location, close to Auburn University. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Aniljpatell68@gmail.com, Hotel Management
karen, With busy schedules, i would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Guests often leave items in rooms and we have to make sure that we can return such items and soon as possible. The best thing is that you would stay with us again, we appreciate it and look forward to it. Regards, Anil Patel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping.
Cons: More parking.
Location: There is a major shopping area 5 minutes away.
Close to shopping and was very quite. No traffic noise. Ten minutes from Auburn University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy travler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff very pleasant.. a good attempt of thx make over since we stayed there last year. We enjoyed the breakfast and the host was very pleasant..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wonderful location in a great city!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Good linens and comfy bed, nice shower with good water pressure, spacious room with new furnishings. Just far enough from the interstate.
Location: Opelika is a great town. I enjoyed a fantastic meal at Zazu Gastropub! Excellent beer selection and great service, too.
Clean and modern room, safe location, excellent restaurants nearby! All for a fantastic price. I couldn't have been happier when looking for a nice place to spend the night on my trip across the country. I highly recommend this hotel. I would like to return to the area some day and enjoy looking around the shops off 10th and Ave A.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
hotel stay was fine. bed was a little hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient room with very good service

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night to attend graduation at Auburn University. The hotel is located between Tiger Town shopping area and the local hospital, between I-85 and Auburn/Opelieka parkway. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The free breakfast was better than most places and included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. The staff that we encountered at the front desk (Terrell) and at the breakfast bar were were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed there was NO hot water in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had to leave too early for breakfast. But the room smelled great, the wifi was strong, and the room was quiet. The only drawback was the bathroom. It was small and impossible to set the water temperature where we like it.