Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down. Update needed ASAP!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Carpet in rooms filthy, black and worn. Outdated furniture and also dirty. This place has really gone down. Outside appearance old and trashy. Did not feel safe as some scetchy characters hanging out in a room with their door open. Poor all together rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

horrible

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
It was not a hotel it was a motel with all doors on the outside of the building. The door had it's lock changed and did not fit properly. There was literally a gap to the outside. The floors were filthy and there was mold growing on the side of the dresser. I have a photo of that. The air unit on off switch was broken. The tub was dirty . I did not feel safe and was definitely not in a clean enviroment. The only reason I did not leave the motel was because all other rooms were booked in the city of Auburn that evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Al

Great hotel close to campus food and spas.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I think it was great but the bathroom could be better for 129 most rooms include jacuzzi suites. And the shower still runs while its off and i had 2 suites.
2 out of 5
by Tammy

Maybe good for college party kids

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The check in lady was very sweet and did a great job! The lobby appeared in good condition and was pleasant to come into. The room however.....the refrigerator was broken and smelled like something had died in it. The wooden door that opens to the mini fridge looked like the corner had been chewed by a small rodent. There was mold in the A/C unit (under the window style). The bathroom had mold issues all around the shower. The entire unit (as I'm sure all of them were) was maybe updated in the mid 80's. The sheets and towels were clean! The cleaning staff did the best they could with what they had to work with. The coffee maker leaked when I made coffee. It was draining into the tray and when I got my cup of coffee, the maker was sitting in water. I started to blow dry my hair and after less than a minute, the dryer smelled funny then stopped working. It's a shame because it's a great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Adequate

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The Clarion Inn & Suites is definitely a misnomer. It is a Motel that has tried to upgrade the best it can. You enter from the outside, not an indoor corridor. The rooms are small & there aren't near enough outlets. Having said that, the beds were brand new & very comfortable! (And I did check for bed bugs but found no evidence of any at all! The beds were new, clean & fabulous.) They had granite counters in the sink area but the shower/toilet area desperately needed updating. If you are not looking for an experience from your room & basically looking for a place to sleep then this should be fine. But you wouldn't want to plan to spend a lot of time there. For the price & location it's fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Tiffany was amazing dealing with our complicated school reservation and multiple changes. The staff made our stay well worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin MO

Nice hotel if you like loud music

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Despite a 10:00 cut off with excess noise, both nights of our stay were filled with loud nights until 1:00-2:00 in the morning. We called the front desk and they said they would handle it, but they did not. Very annoying when you have to get up early for some important business. I would not recommend this place if sleep is a high priority for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Auburn Games

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: location and auburn shuttle
Cons: there was a little black discoloration on the caulk in the shower. Nothing too bad but detracted from the rest of the nice room.
Location: Auburn Campus
Perfect for Game Day. They have a shuttle to campus or you could even walk but it would take about 40 minutes to get to the stadium. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. Wifi was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had to call 911 at 2:00 am because of drunken underage confrontations occurring in the parking lot outside our room. Was one of worse hotel stays I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute hotel room was great!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
No issues to report. Overpriced room on a college game day weekend. Nothing more to see here, move along.