Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The ceiling had water damage above the bed. Strong smell of mildew, and the bathroom wasn't clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Water damage patches everywhere, noise, stale breakfast offerings, paper thin towels, on and on - not worth the $150 per night let alone $30 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump hotel taking advantage of Auburn game day gue

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Taking advantage of Auburn game say guest. Game day rate hike.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Average room at inflated price because of football game in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison. AL

Adequate. Room was clean but battered.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not great. Room was clean. Beds were good. Everything worked. Dents in wall. Broken screen over vanity lights. Large area of ceiling damaged. Adequate for a late check in and early check out after an Auburn game.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Filthy dirty roach motel at best

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything could be improved, staff, cleanliness, and general maintenance i.e. the ceiling peeling and stained in the sink counter area.
Upon arrival, the desk clerk was on the phone for over 5 minutes, on a personal "sweetie" phone call. We asked for a non-smoking/non-pet room. We got neither. The room was filthy and smelled like pets & lingering smoke. The ceiling in the sink area was stained and peeling. The floor almost felt wet under our feet. It was disgusting at best. The ads for the adult channels at the front desk should have been our first clue it was a sub-standard motel. I would not be surprised if they didn't rent rooms by the "hour". We would have left immediately, but it was the only hotel in the area, having booked quickly upon realizing we could stop and see our daughter for an evening on our way back from a cross country trip and it was an AU football weekend. Also, the "light breakfast" from 6-9am is non-existent. At 6:27 we walked down for coffee. at nearly 7 when we checked out (and headed to a real coffee shop), there was still no activity in the "light breakfast area". The photo on-line makes it look decent, but was obviously photo-shopped or something. Never again, days in of Opelika, never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Filthy motel - felt like a time warp back to the sixties... Probably last time cleaned...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Ok Motel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean Rooms.
Cons: Breakfast
The rooms were OK for the price. We got a good night's rest. There was nothing in the breakfast room when we went in at 6:30. It started at 6:00. We went down the road to McDonalds for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not as advertised

Posted May 5, 2016
Chose this hotel specifically because they advertised an indoor pool. It wasn't open and the manager didn't seem to care. Expedia relocated us and honored the original price. Expedia is 5 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Never again!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
At check in, the desk clerk was half asleep and short and curt with her answers. The room was not clean, trim on bathroom door was rotting, commode broke while we were there, staff were outside our door really early yelling down the walk to each other waking us up. Continental breakfast - hardly anything to choose from. Everything was unsanitary. Very disappointed in the stay in every aspect.