Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel-no complaints!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were great!
Cons: The shower curtain didn't quite fit the length of the tub--a little annoying, but not a big deal.
Location: Very close to Chewacla State Park--great trails and scenery!
We stayed here for four nights around Thanksgiving. My sister had asked for a connecting room, and we were accommodated with no problems. The staff were pleasant. I would stay here again while in Auburn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Manger on conference calls every day

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I paid two different rates for the same room, I call the manager to talk to her about this but she is always on a conference call. Each time I call I leave my name and number and after three weeks of calling I guess it is good to assume she does not want to talk. Sometimes I call twice a day everyday no relief
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and fair

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for the price. Were there for a college visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location - spacious room

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was very good. We were skipped one day for housekeeping. Staff did a great job keeping complimentary breakfast hot & full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired ... Needs Updating

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seems very "tired" ... Needs updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, courteous staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very accommodating. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helena al

Nicer than expected ..

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff 😀😀, Room size, room cleanliness, breakfast, beds, temp of room great bc I get hot at night ..
Cons: The outdoor lighting, especially in side parking lot .
Location: WAR EAGLE..😝😝😝 Auburn university
we tried to check in 30 minutes early bc my son had to be dressed and back at campus, but we couldn't. It was busy weekend so that was understandable. The breakfast was crowded but the cooks kept everything well stocked and fresh. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy. The staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. The only thing I didn't like was parking area..crowded so we had to park on side and it isn't well lit. It made me and my boys nervous bc it was so dark. I recommend get additional lights outside. That is the only negative thing. It was much nicer and cleaner than we expected. I would definitely recommend. Pp
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location. Safe and clean. Would book again if travels allow.