Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus georgia

Comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The hotel is beginning to show its age, but is well maintained. There was an issue with cleanliness of bathroom floor, but the staff responded quickly, in a positive manner and the issue was resolved. Customer service was very good, staff very friendly and prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience in Phenix City

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Everything about the stay at Hampton Inn was great!! Will book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Great place to stay, It would be a top choice on the next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Convenient to Columbus and Fort Benning, GA

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Double beds in room....one was very squeaky and I kept waking up whenever the other roommates sleeping in the bed would move. Elevator VERY slow. Staff was very friendly and seemed eager to meet any needs they could in order to make our stay pleasant. Overall....a good, clean hotel in a convenient location. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ho Hum

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Just okay but nice enough. Ask me to add more ........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

BikeFest in Columbus Georgia

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to stay. The desk manager upgraded us to a suite, as we had one other person with our party. The room was great and very comfortable. Couldn't ask for any better accommodations. The breakfast was first class, as expected from a Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne G.

We were so spoiled

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
We don't like to spend this much money on a place we are only going to sleep, but we were going to a wedding and it seemed a good use of the money since the rehersal dinner was going to be there. But when we got to the room and it was a grand suite with so many plush amenities we felt very spoiled. The staff were great and offered to help at every turn. I needed scotch tape for my wedding present and they let me use theirs. I needed a shower cap and they gave me 2 of them. There was iced water on entering with lime and lemon slices along with fruit and cookies. Like going home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to some restaurants

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This was the closest hotel we could book for a busy weekend at Auburn University. Was about a 40 minute drive from the campus which was ok. Good breakfast in the morning with some egg and sausage patties along with the usual continental breakfast choices. My only complaint was the guests above us had very heavy feet and stayed up late and got up early STOMPING around. Although it was bothersome we were so tired we didn't bother to call the desk to complain. Overall a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels