Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turned on heat and smole alarm went off. Yay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The clerk who asked for my last name while she was holding my drivers license
Cons: Smoke alarm going off when heater turned on. Heater unit smelled like an outside fire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel close to Auburn and Opelika

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Very easy check-in and a clean room with easy access to the interstate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, Roominess, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Directions for getting into the hotel from the interstate.
We were only there one night but staff was very outgoing and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to Auburn University
Cons: Free Breakfast, cleaner rooms
The room was not very clean. There was dust and dirt coming out of the air vent above the tv. The window sill was dirty. The tv was very slow in changing channels. We stayed at a Garden Inn at Oklahoma City which was 10 times better. In OKC we received free coupons for the breakfast in the morning upon check in. When we asked about getting them here, we were told we couldn't get them. Overall, the hotel was not up to the standards one would expect from the Hilton chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff...

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Comfortable stay with round-the-clock staff that was pleasant, friendly, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pretty lobby. Well maintained grounds. Quiet. Bathroom shower had a little mold and duvet cover a couple of stains. Dinner menu wasn't just standard food - unusual and tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Like Delta bs Southwest

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Rates hete look great until you see breakfast is 10 bucks a pop which for a family will 40 to 50 bucks to the rate. Other places throw until for free. Also poop or something my wife found under the toilet seat. Until breakfast is free , they won't see me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel about 21 miles from Tuskegee University

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Front desk personnel was very professional. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa Beach, Fl

Auburn Hilton Garden

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Safe and clean
Cons: water pressure is extremely low.
Location: good location in Auburn fairly close to university
nice hotel had problems adjusting tempature initially but next staff came & resolved problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

SEC Swim Championships

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: bigger workout room
Location: quick drive to campus
Five nights - no complaints. breakfast one day was good value. lobby area is comfortable. used treadmill once - okay but small room. bed comfortable. a bit drafty in the common areas due to unusually cold temperatures. convenient to campus...but not walking distance.