Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice place, clean and convenient. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Seen better days

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Some of the staff (breakfast crew) were helpful and friendly. Others (checkin) hated their life. The room needed to be redone, faded and peeling, but the shower and beds were as expected. Found used linens in the room, and cleanliness only so so. Overall, not bad but the other HI Express in Opelika much nicer and newer and friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean, comfortable hotel close to Auburn Univ

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent hotel staff. Gave great restaurant recommendations. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Soft bath towels and good water pressure in the shower. Good variety of breakfast items that varied daily. 10 min drive to the university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yes!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Soft pillows, coffee machine in room, biscuits and gravy and cinnamon rolls, awesome water pressure in showers and wifi. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Express Auburn, Al

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: NO Change
Location: There are a lot of thing to see and go do! Auburn is full of restaurants, Shops, Etc
My Stay in The Hilton in Express was a very excellent stay! The Staff, Employees were very helpful, Curtious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Easy to get to

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Terrible Maid Staff
Location: Auburn University.
Everything was fine, but the maid was aggressively annoying. We had our 'Do Not Disturb' thing on our door, and around 8:30am on a Sunday the maid banged on the door looking for dirty towels. About 40 minutes later, she tried to barge in our room (knocked, and then decided she'd let herself in), and when confronted, she said "Oh I thought you were gone." Seriously. I guess the DO NOT DISTURB on the door was confusing? I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to AU

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Overall was very good and close to restaurants, university, and interstate Courteous staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very Helpful and Friendly Staff
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always look forward to staying there!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This Holiday Inn Express is convenient, clean, and updated. The beds are comfy, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is included. I always look forward to staying there!