Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Best hotel in the area!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
While visiting friends at a nearby Columbus Georgia, we found very few hotels that were not in terrible condition. I accidentally booked this hotel, thinking it was closer to Columbus, but it was only 10 minutes further from our destination and so much worth the difference! The hotel was new and clean and bright, the room was clean and smelled wonderful, the sheets and towels were soft and luxurious, and the staff were as friendly as anyone can be! If I were to make any suggestions at all, it would be that the bathroom needs a vent fan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, location.
Location: Close to Fort Benning and to Columbus.
My brother stayed here before so recommended it and I was very happy with the entire hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by tomika@ramhotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to know that the staff was great and the facility was clean. We work hard to provide a great guest experience. We truly value the recommendation from both you and your brother. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tomika, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet, Clean & Good Food

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express' and this one had the best food in comparison. The eggs tasted like eggs, the bacon tasted like bacon and the milk didn't taste like water. Impressed! We were on the top floor and it was very quiet. I needed to cancel my third night (decided to spend that night in Nashville instead) and they were very accommodating. Canceled it without a fee. Thanks guys! Also, if you need a hotel close enough to Ft. Benning but far away enough not to hear the explosions, this one is the perfect distance, about 8 miles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient and friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Breakfast could have been a little better.
Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for an Auburn Game

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Room was nice and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was a little lacking. It was Luke warm at best. Coffee was the best part.
Location: Located on an access road. Difficult to get to.
Stayed overnight after an Auburn game. Arrived late and was allowed to have a late check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel on road trip toAuburn U

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Clean inexpensive convenient hotel. Nice rooms great friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient when visiting Fort Benning

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: When the cleaning woman knocked to clean the morning I was leaving, she & her clothing reeked of smoke & after I closed the door the room also smelled
This was my third stay at this hotel in three years and always very friendly and helpful staff. The room is comfortable and clean. Although the building's interior is showing some age, it isn't a deterrent to staying there. When I return to visit my son who is stationed at Fort Benning in a few months, I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Stayed here last year on the way to Talladega Race

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient stop on the way to Talladega
Cons: None
Location: Not Applicable
Great place, clean and very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, Florida

Great Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: Snack shop in the lobby to buy ice cream or other late night treats.
Location: Nothing nearby in walking distance. About 2-3 miles is the best downhome style seafood place called Ezells Catfish House, super food great prices
Very nice facility with large rooms, lots of instant hot water, good breakfast with best singing lady serving it up. Location is a bit remote. Vending machines for snacks were spare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the rooms were everything we needed.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Ft Benning and Hog Rock BBQ.
Every staff member we encountered was nothing short of excellent. All were friendly and sincere. We especially liked Miss Pam who ran the continental breakfast. We would definately stay there again if / when in the area. thank you Phenix City Holiday Inn Express.