Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Accommodations before attending a funeral.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Noted above in "what about your experience".
Location: For our mission in Phenix City, location was very much convenient.
The hotel staff that my wife and I encountered were very friendly and helpful. The only downside to our stay is that the hotel was in the process of renovating the facility, i.e., painting, plastering, new carpet, etc. The location of the facility was very convenient in that it is on the same Highway as Vance Chapel, our destination, and approx. 4 mi. away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great getaway!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice and comfortable stay. Enjoyed myself! Our suite was lovely and great getaway for the holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for your five star review. We really appreciate you making us your home away from home. It makes our day to know that you truly enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tomika, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little lower than I expected from this brand

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was your lower grade but typical Holiday Inn. We went for family business in the area so we needed only a place to sleep and eat. This was sufficient here. Room: clean and sufficient but the a/c unit was extremely LOUD and the bathroom/shower very outdated. In regards to breakfast - everytjing was either running out or machines not working (pancakes). Coffee was always low. However, the staff that worked was very nice and polite once you asked for items that you would like. Also the receptionists were very nice and courteous. Would I come back? Probably not but will try Holiday Inn in downtown Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for making us your home away from home. I sincerely apologize for the loud a/c unit. I will make sure that the maintenance staff resolves the situation immediately. We truly appreciate your feedback and I will certainly use them to coach the team for improvement during our high demand times. While we are delighted to know that the staff was helpful and courteous, we want to ensure that your entire stay is great. We would love the opportunity to meet our usual standard of excellence with you on a future visit. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Tomika, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly staff Very clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Best hotel in the area!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
While visiting friends at a nearby Columbus Georgia, we found very few hotels that were not in terrible condition. I accidentally booked this hotel, thinking it was closer to Columbus, but it was only 10 minutes further from our destination and so much worth the difference! The hotel was new and clean and bright, the room was clean and smelled wonderful, the sheets and towels were soft and luxurious, and the staff were as friendly as anyone can be! If I were to make any suggestions at all, it would be that the bathroom needs a vent fan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvester, Georgia

False advertising.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I will NEVER do business with Holiday Inn again. Allowing me to pick "smoking" as an option on my room in a SMOKE FREE facility is a businesses way of lying to get your money, because they don't want you staying somewhere else. Disgusting is what it is.... We will be back in Phenix City in 2 weeks and we will NOT be staying at Holiday Inn....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for making us your home away from home. I sincerely apologize that you were not aware of our smoking policy. We certainly do not try to deceive any of our guests. We have been a smoke free property for years and always advertise ourselves as such. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Sincerely, Tomika, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, breakfast, location.
Location: Close to Fort Benning and to Columbus.
My brother stayed here before so recommended it and I was very happy with the entire hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by tomika@ramhotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to know that the staff was great and the facility was clean. We work hard to provide a great guest experience. We truly value the recommendation from both you and your brother. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tomika, General Manager