Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This was a very unkempt place. Roach in refrigerator, bathroom floor dirty, kitchen countertops dirty. Plastic Gatorade bottle and floor beside bed. We didn't feel comfortable sleeping here at all. We left at 7 AM in the morning and canceled the next night stay. We received a call at 5 PM asking us if we needed a late check in because there would be no one at the desk. When I ask what kind of place it is she'll let me know that some people live there permanently and that the front desk is closed at 7 PM in the evening until 11 AM the next day. I would not recommend this place however they were very nice to my husband when he canceled the second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay at home town suite n auburn, all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Really appreciate staying here. Very comfortable and affordable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Walked into the front lobby and the clerk was not friendly and rude. We booked a suite, 1 queen non smoking bedroom And they did not have any queens available and stated all of the rooms were non smoking. They gave us a room with 2 full size beds and the rooms terribly smelled like cigarettes. There was only one towel in the bathroom, so we had to go to the front lobby to ask for more towels. Horrible stay, will not book again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Never again.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location near a mall
Cons: Property looks unkept, cigarette butts every where. Cans w sand as ashtrays, construction workers hanging out drinking beer, other unsavory characters
Location: Mall close by many places to eat.
This hotel has declined significantly over the last few years. Looks more like a poor appartment complex than a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good value

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Great spot at very reasonable prices. Full kitchen. Easy access to everything Auburn has to offer. Laid back. Not super fancy, but definitely a value for the price. We stay here almost every time we come to Auburn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

Hotel over-booked

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived, I learned that the hotel was over-booked. There was not another hotel within an hour's drive. At the last minute (we were getting ready to dive 2 hours home and come back the next day), a room opened up. I pretty much go a 'sorry' but that does not give me the confidence to use this site again.