Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Book only as a last resort

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, hot showers, almost literally on 85, near Tiger Town
Cons: Needs a thorough clean and update. More basic amenities. Breakfast-choices were toast, donuts and regular coffee but get there early. Working tv's.
Location: On 85. Near Tiger Town. Far from campus.
Old, dingy, maybe clean. Minimal amenities. Not near campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the mobey

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I knew i was looking for place to lay my head for a night without breaking the bank and it filled the bill just fine. It was spur of the moment n the guy at front desk was courteous and friendly. It didn't cost a lot n i wasn't expecting much which it was better than i anticipated. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: There was nothing to recommend about this hotel other than it was 20 minutes from Auburn University.
Cons: Management needs to give it a total overhaul but doubtful that will happen since there are not enough hotels in the area to accommodate the demand.
This hotel is right off Interstate 85 at one of the Opelika, AL exits. We booked it for an Auburn University football weekend after finding that all the better hotels were full. We have stayed at another hotel at this exit for the same purpose and found both to be equally lacking. Our first room was totally unacceptable (2 lights did not work, bed pillow so old it was literally in 2 pieces, ancient TV that did not get some stations) so we requested a change of room which was only slightly better. There has been little effort to upgrade the hotel over the years. The snack machines were out of order with bars across the front, the outdoor ice machine had visible mold on it, and overall it felt stuck in the 1970s. For the condition of the place the nightly rate was outrageous, probably because it was a football weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: PRice
Cons: Cleaniest. Safety
The hotel was a little sketchy after dark and didn't feel too safe. Our initial room was suppose to be smoke free, but wasn't and reaped of smoke. Our second room toilet didn't flush. We finally got a room that was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Ac worked.
Cons: EVERTHING!!!!!
Location: Oplelika, Al
The phone kept ringing, told to unplug it, ice machine did not work, soda machine out of order. Pillows were terrible , room was extremely small for only 2 people. AC did work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Staff was helpful. The building was in need of maintenance. Room was as clean as possible. There was water damage on the carpet and the bath faucet was not attached to the counter top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Close to shopping and family

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel pool was nice (though you needed your own towels or the bathroom towels) and breakfast closed a little earlier than I had expected (9am) but otherwise we had no issues, hotel was clean and at a great price for us to be visiting family near by and gave us somewhere to have the nieces and nephews come swim. Also had a nice antique/thrift store pracically next door that was fun to walk around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This motel seems to cater to homeless people.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness...It needs to be torn down and reconstructed.
Location: It's a truck stop
I don't ever want to stay here. Everything was old and run down. The rugs were stinky. The motel needs refurbishing and redone. It is old and run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Terrible bed not clean spiders Trash on rug. Iron was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Alabama

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay. Eating places were all around.