Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short hop to AU

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Down for a conference. The staff was helpful. No elevator to second floor. Unusual since all rooms are accessed from the inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Quaint and comfortable.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: More variety in breakfast items.
Location: Walking distance to a variety of fast food restaurants and a WalMart.
We received all that we expected. Our experience was very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable and
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, pet friendly, but noisy.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The owners were very accommodating and nice. I liked the kitchen and space in the suite rooms. The room rate was very reasonable.
Location: Close to the interstate and located on the main street with lots of eateries.
No elevator to access upper floor. Moved to downstairs and the noise above was most bothersome. Even my microwave vibrated when people walked around in the room above me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to expressway

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff was nice...room was clean...bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killen AL

Nice stay in Auburn

Posted May 8, 2017
Comfortable bed at a reasonable price! Conveniently located near Auburn University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Al

Two nights attending a conference

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Ir was easy to find, convenient to many eateries.
Cons: Cinnamon raisin bagels and cream cheese at breakfast.
Location: Auburn U is quite close although traffic on College is periodically congested.
I stayed at the Microtel for a conference at Auburn. The conference hotel had filled and the MIcrotel was less than half the price of the University Hotel. My room was clean and comfortable. Small but I was traveling solo and if my wife had come along it would have been fine. Staff were nice. Breakfast provided, okay but lacked variety. Need to get cinnamon raisin bagels and some cream cheese.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but room needs update

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Ok hotel but room needed cleaning. Carpet was in bad shape. Beds were decent enough for a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Good location, bad accomodation

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Check in was very smooth, but room was bad. AC is loose and you can see the street from behind it, so as you expect, I found a bug on the ceiling. House keeping staff is friendly but not professional. I stepped out for breakfast at 8 am (BTW, breakfast was OK, but bad coffee) and come back to find my door open wide and no one there at that moment. This was a room on first floor and near an unlocked door, so I freaked out for a minute. It was pricy for this kind of service.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great the only downside was that is was located directly on a main highway so the traffic was very noisey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ozark, AL

Small quaint hotel in middle of town

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Checked in about 3pm-only took about 1 minute. There was hot coffee in the lobby. Room was decorated nicely with a beautiful picture and plenty of lighting which most hotels are lacking. Really liked the lights. There was a really neat window seat, long enough to be a bed, but too hard. Would have been a nice place to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee if there was a view. But all we saw was the long wall of something. Plenty of cabinet space. And the usual microwave, fridge,tv, coffee pot but didn't look for a safe. The only problem we had is at 0130 there was a small crowd by the vending machine that were making a racket and I thought management should have intervened. After about 20 min the people went in their room.