Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel with an awesome breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Very personable staff, have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Older motel.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Nice location with lots of restaurants nearby.
Cons: Room needs updating. Clean, but worn out.
Location: Near Auburn University
TV did not work but a staff member immediately brought us a different one that did work. No Kleenex in bathroom. Towels were old and worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Ok in a pinch

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Due to high demand for rooms during hurricane evacuation, I had very limited choices for a hotel. I did chose this motel over 2 others based on past experiences with all 3 franchises. This was a (relatively) safe, clean choice and served my needs at the time. However, highway noise, open access to parking lot (no interior hallways), and heavy wear & tear to the facility requires me to give it a low rating. Staff was wonderful!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence AL

stopped up sink

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location was beside and behind a gas station and we only stayed long enough to sleep.
The staff on duty was courteous and kind and doing the best he could do. The hotel was completely booked and apparently overbooked due to the Hurricaine Matthew. The condition of the room was not completely clean. The night table had food residue on it and the sink did not drain and had dirty water sitting in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Wonderful, professional staff & comfortable bed but, that's it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city florida

Not fancy but nice enough. Staff very nice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed after football game! Comfortable beds. Staff very helpful and friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Dated like 1980

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Girls behind counter very nice. Room very dated and not close to Auburn Stadium at all. Wanted to stay instead of drive home and hotel is past stadium 20-30minutes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deptford,, NJ

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The comfortable bedding.
Nice clean rooms with very comfortable bedding. Would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Employees Generally Great, Facilities Not Good

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Management needs to put some money into the facility - especially maintenance.
Location: This is Auburn, home of Auburn University - which is why you go there.
As the title indicates, the people that we dealt with were very helpful and pleasant - the exception being the maintenance person who was uncommunicative and not very helpful. When we first entered the room, a large hanging mirror almost fell on my fiance, the small table in the room was broken, there was no phone, the clock/radio was broken and (on the last day) we discovered that the smoke alarm did not even have a battery. I summed it up to the desk clerk - "the people were great, but the room was a disaster". It appears to me that management of this facility needs to spend more money in upkeep of the motel. The basics of the room were what we expected for what we were paying, the breakfast was simple but adequate and (as I indicated) the staff were very helpful!