Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel wasn't even a Quality inn.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This hotel was awful, strong smell of mold, broken locks, overall this place was nasty.
1 out of 5
by Manuela from Clearwater

Scared of the dark

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely surprised when I arrived. Since I brought my dog they had placed me in room all the way in the back of the hotel, where there were no other guest. They wouldn't move me because of the dog. They have no security. The back of the hotel was under renovation, so large dumpsters blocked the parking spaces right in front of my room. My heater didn't work, there were bugs, and I couldn't take a shower because the water was brown. I took pictures of everything that was visible including the liquor bottles and beer cans in the parking lot. Not only would they not give me another room but they wouldn't refund my money so that I could find another hotel. Unfortunately I was on a budget, and I was there to watch my son graduate from Army bootcamp. I was scared to leave my room when it became dark. The room was not worth the money I paid.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from St Louis, Mo

Not a bad place.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't a bad stay. Loved the fact of the restaurant/sports bar that is on site with the hotel..that made our night when traveling from a 10 hour drive from St. Louis and too tired to figure out what to eat! The name of the hotel has been changed to Clarion, not Quality like others have mentioned. Overall, stay wasn't bad. Had some issues with the door into room, but other than that, not bad. Bed was decent,nice and clean and smelled fresh!! Mattress was firm,ac/heat worked great..not to noisy,but we slept like a rock after that drive. Pool was open,,didnt use as it was cold out.so not sure if heated pool or not. Price was good. We came down here for son's graduation from Ft Benning. Main road to base had been shut down for repair..but we were able to get around town fine, thanks to gps on phones! So yes,,for what we needed it was good,..non smoking room was smokey..but that's why we always bring air freshner..just in case ;)
4 out of 5
by Billy J

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except we had trouble finding the hotel. I booked under Quality Inn but it was actually a Clarion Inn.
4 out of 5
by Valorie from Illinois

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
It's actually Clarion Inn not Quality Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Go somewhere else

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Bed had stains, room was filthy, bathroom was nasty, there were gunshots very nearby at 3:00 a.m. that woke my whole family up. The only thing decent was the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

Close to Auburn

Posted Nov 20, 2015
We were close to Auburn for the game we came to see. Everyone was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable! They had a great breakfast in the mornings and the restaurant and lounge was great! The food was fabulous and affordable! Can't wait to come back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Light in bathroom was bot working. Smoke alarm hanging from wall. You could smell smoke in the room.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Room had an odor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location okay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
People on the front desk were not friendly nor helpful.