Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Roaches and musty smells. It was not a place I will ever stay at again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing like description no internet,

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nothing like description no internet, breakfast lame, need to be upgraded and staff needs retraining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were Great!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: the cleanliness and the bathroom door wouldn't stay closed.
Location: the location is good and there are plenty of things to do.
The staff was great, very polite and helpful. Breakfast was really good. My room was ok, it could have been a little cleaner and the bathroom door didn't stay closed but for the price we paid overall an excellent stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waycross, United States of America

Look for something else

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Arrived at hotel. Front desk was rude did not even point us in correct direction. No toilet paper was told Internet did not reach our room. Free breakfast was out at 7 am. Poorly lit walkways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be and that's what we needed. We checked in at 8pm and I was out by 7.
Cons: The bathroom could use some updating. Looked old and run down. The coffee machine in the room had no coffee, cups - just a lid from the past people that had been there
Location: The location was perfect for being close to the Columbus Civic Center
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It had nothing that was advertised online...

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving the hotel was the best part of my stay, I will not be back.
Cons: If I know what I know now I would have never been there from jump.
Location: Nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, the motel was good.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Overall my stay was okay, but several items did not work in my room such as hairdryer and phone. The 3rd night no hot water in my room they were going to move me to another room and no hot water there either. They advertise in room coffee pot but there was no coffee. I complained to front desk and they apologized saying supply truck had not come in that week, but there was coffee in the lobby.The room was clean and had a good mattress and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Wonderful

Posted Mar 31, 2016
This place was much nicer than I thought. And the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again if ever in Columbus again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Never Complete

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: location and possibility of being a better hotel. Rachal and Kenya attempt to resolve problem.
Cons: House keeping and having the amenities in the room without having to ask for them.
Location: The location is okay, places to east within walking distance, nice lounge and recreation area on property.
Booked as Quality Inn I couldn't find it at first, turn out the name has been changed to the Clariton this should be fixed on Website. Reservation wasn't right at check in we had to move the second day. First night room didn't have soap and couldn't get any until the next morning. When we finally received soap it was one big bar? It's not a full breakfast, on the last day no creamer for coffee. In the room No lotion or shampoo just conditioner. House cleaners move like Ninja's, while at the continental breakfast (not full) around 8am they came into the rooms and retrieved our towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Needs remodeled, bad staff and breakfast. Nasty!

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs remodeled and major maintenance, staff need to be trained, housekeeping needs to do their job and the breakfast needs improved
The check-in process was horrible! We arrived in the middle of the night, exhausted and the two front desk staff took over 30 minutes to get me the keys to the room. They said the credit card from Expedia was declined. I explained I paid Expedia and it would be Expedia's card and asked if they had ran it twice and perhaps that is why it was declined. After a long wait they finally decided they had already ran it. They finally gave me the keys and the door wouldn't open on the first room. They also couldn't get it open so they gave me another room. This room was in need of repair. The front door would stick and barely opened/closed. The shower head had a pin hole in it that sprayed water on the ceiling and the entire bathroom and the water poured out like a faucet instead of a shower head. The bathroom door would stick and someone from the outside would have to let the inside person out. The faucet to the sink was broken and hard to turn on. The water came out colored for the first few seconds. They forgot to clean our room one day. The breakfast was horrible, only cereal, toast and yogurt. The name had changed to Clarion and Expedia is still advertising it as Quality Inn. VERY DISAPPOINTED AND WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN! Needs to either be updated or changed to some cheap mom and pop hotel that you know isn't going to be good when you book it.