Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, the hotel was good. There was renovation going on, and there were small flaws with the maintenance of the room. However, it was surprisingly clean and free from odor considering that it is pet friendly. There's a couple gas stations, several fast foods places, and a restaurant all within about 3/10th mile. The best thing was that the staff was very helpful and friendly and polite. The biggest down point was the free WiFi. I could never get any solid connection, even though the network signal was excellent. (I do computers professionally, so it wasn't an end-user/ID10T issue) If you're looking for immaculate amenities, then this hotel isn't for you. If you want a hotel that's clean, you don't need internet, is inexpensive and has hospitable staff, then I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City, GA

Terrible!!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!! It's a poor representation for Expedia!!!
Cons: arriving @ 2:00 am and being told they don't have reservations for us! Having Reservations paid for ... Ended up sleeping in my truck!
Location: Go back to Columbus Ga to wait on a room there ... Best Western really accommodated us @ 9:45am that morning ... showed & sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely horrible! Bugs in room, room was not ready until after 5:30pm. Free breakfast was a joke. Waffle maker broken and only one bagel remaining. If you stepped outside room, all you could hear was profanity being screamed from occupants inside rooms. So very disappointed. If there was a way to get a refund from hotels.com I would be trying very hard to get it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Worry free weekend.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Basic room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating.close to shopping and AU campus activities. Would recommend and stay here again during football weekends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy place. Would only use it if no other choice.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not well maintained. Room had ants. Breakfast area was dirty and unorganized. Was not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from et alabama

Dusty

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The room wasn't clean and you still can smell the paint. It was bugs on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It worked for what we needed it for

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stayed here for an auburn football game. It served its purpose, but that's all. The room was incredibly spacious. It appeared to be recently (and cheaply) renovated.. In all areas except the bedding. There were stains all over our bedding (comforter, blanket AND sheets) and all pillows were paper thin... But there are new hardwood floors and bathroom fixtures! Big screen tv in room, fridge and microwave was convenient when bringing food back to room. There is a sitting area but I wouldn't DARE sit on the couch. The air conditioner cut on and off all night and was extremely loud. When checking in, the lady at the front desk was incredibly rude and seemed inconvenienced because she had to get up from laying on the couch in the lobby to assist me. Not the fault of the hotel, but as an added bonus we had honeymooners in the room next to us and the walls proved to be incredibly thin. This isn't the worst place you can stay, but it isn't the best. It's right by the interstate so easy to get to and from AU, and it's cheap.. With indoor rooms that don't open to the parking lot. I felt safe here, and as a 25 year old female that is important. If I had to I could stand to stay here again. However it would not be my first, second, or third choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The lamps had missing light bulbs, the carpet was sticky, and the tub had stains in them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not pleased at all

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I was over charged for the room! I pay good money I expect an updated room. The pictures on the site is not how the room was when I got there. Sheets stained pillow cases dirty, floor, I took pics. Was so uncomfortable couldn't go anywhere else because there was no vacancy!! And I overheard the staff saying this was the room with te stained sheets so they knew it. I requested another room, that one was worse! Unpleasant stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels